We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

Dave and TJ Jerulle were extremely friendly and welcoming. The rooms (two trips) were clean and comfortable - some of the best sleep I've had in a long time! Even though it is right on Hwy. 101, the noise was extremely muted, even when some of the big semis went past. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamin_sec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    80
    60
    17
    15
See reviews for
51
106
35
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

We just stayed on night on the way down the California coast. It was easy to find, cheap (at $60), very clean, and was perfectly adequate for our needs. Free wifi and signal was strong. Our room was on the side so our window did not face the highway, and I can't say that I noticed the road noise much. Free continental breakfast in the morning included bagels, muffins, toast, cereal, juice, coffee & tea. Manager was friendly and helpful. Ask him for directions to the seafood place across the river. He'll give you a coupon for 10% off if you show your room key. We did and the food was great.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flying99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
80 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

Couldn't fault this motel-style cheapie in Eureka, except for the noise from the Highway which was quite a nuisance all night through; didn't sleep too well. Otherwise it was good - price is right, it's clean, owners very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMKTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

This motel was immaculately clean and priced at economy rates. The owners were very knowledgeable about the area, friendly and accommodating. We have stayed at much more expensive hotels that were not as clean and did not offer the same quality of service.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sloupe6145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

I stayed at the Rodeway last summer on my way to San Francisco. As a young lady travelling alone, I found it very unnerving that the dirty old man at the front desk was hitting on me. He called my room to ask if I'd be interested in staying another night, which might just be something they do for all guests to try and sell more rooms, albeit something I've never seen done at any other hotel. But what was really creepy was when he asked me again when I checked out the next morning, and when I said no, he said, "Aww man, all the pretty girls leave me in the morning." This was SO inappropriate and unprofessional that I was flabbergasted.

Needless to say, on my way back from San Francisco, I picked a different hotel.

The rooms themselves were okay, nothing fancy, but reaonably clean and spacious. The hotel was easy to find for someone who had never been to Eureka before, right on the highway.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allycali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eureka hotels

San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

Last minute stop, was very accessible. Did not hear any noise. Beds are firm which I like. Room had mini fridge and microwave. AAA discount, all for around $80.00. Continental breakfast was good. Muffins and bagels were very fresh and plentiful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again, recommended to friends already.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flynsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
496 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

staff was very nice. room was just OK. A little tired and the bed has outlived it's usefullness.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
0.6 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#7 of 21 in Eureka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Eureka CA
Days Inn Eureka CA
#11 of 21 in Eureka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 2014 4th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0842 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn hotel is conveniently located less than one mile from the Clark Memorial Museum, Humboldt Cultural Center, Jo Sonya Art Seminar and the Sequoia Park Zoo. This Eureka hotel is close to area attractions including Old Town Eureka, the Redwood National Park and Humboldt State University is seven miles and the Eureka Airport is 12 miles from the hotel. The Somoa Cookhouse Museum, Pacific Ocean and St Joseph Hospital are also nearby. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Eureka
Eureka Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing