We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$219
$200
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town(Eureka)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
63
87
65
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
87
65
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was largetwo queen bedsenglish muffinwould stay here againcerealmicrowavepillows
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 250 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017

I see some reviews here for this old worn chain are half way decent. Maybe it's a hit or a miss on which room you happen to luck into but the one we got kept me up all night thinking what might be in the room with us. The carpet around the baseboard had a half inch of dust and dirt. The walls and floor were dirty and had worn old nail holes everywhere. We had reservations for five nights but ended up checking out after one uncomfortable night.
I definitely recommend staying away from this Roadway Inn dump!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

This place is really noisy from all the traffic -- it's at a busy intersection, with trucks, motorcycles, cars, etc. going by all night. Otherwise, it was OK, little pricey for what you get. Front desk service was good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidbV4412SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We travel up from SF to Vancouver and this is our first stop enroute . The location is easy to find and the reception manager is helpful . There are food outlets nearby and its location is good . Good quality as usual you expected from Rodeway .

Room Tip: All rooms are same as good
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sub C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Booking at a low priced motel is always a risk, but the Rodeway Inn in Eureka was surprisingly pleasant. We checked in at 10pm and the night staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean and everything worked well. The free "breakfast" in the morning is simply some apples, cereal, muffins, coffee and orange juice from concentrate. The location is great, right in downtown Eureka. Overall we had a great experience and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank unifiedac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

My wife and I were in town for a week June and July to visit family and were surprised to discover that motels we had stayed at in earlier visits in the off season were now renting their rooms at twice the price. After doing a little research, we discovered the Rodeway whose rates were reasonable and some good ratings on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. They offered a spare but more than adequate continental breakfast and were one block from a very good House of Omelets breakfast cafe which we visited the two days we felt like something more. The rooms were the normal Rodeway size and with the normal facilities. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Although we worried about night time noise (the motel is right on busy Highway 101), that was not a problem during our stay. Located on the north end of the city, the Rodeway was a convenient jumping off spot for our trips up to Arcata and Trinidad.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CHARLES G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews