We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfy”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfy”
Reviewed August 1, 2009

Road Noise? I didn't hear it. The room was clean, the internet access was good, the coffee was passable. Heck, we even had a Rowenta iron in our room.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jawright63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    81
    61
    17
    15
See reviews for
52
107
35
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BCape
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2009

My husband and I accidently happened upon Eureka when we ran out of sunlight on our road trip. As we just wanted to find a cheap place for the night we ended up at The Rodeway Inn. The area around the hotel doesn't seem very nice, but I'm not sure anywhere in Eureka is all that nice to begin with. The man at the front desk was great, checked us in very quickly and recommended a place to eat for the night. The room was pretty large with a king sized bed and a couch. Certainly not modern by any means, but a place to sleep. The hotel is right on an intersection so it can be a little noisy at night, but nothing that kept us up. They did have a small continental breakfast for free in the morning that most people were taking advantage of. It seemed the majority of guests were in the same situation as us, heading north or south from the Redwoods so everyone was up and moving pretty early.

All in all a positive experience. The price was right for a place to sleep and recharge for the next day. Not far north from the Avenue of the Giants and a couple hours south of Redwoods.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
110 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2009

One night stop on the way to the Redwoods.

Room comfortable with basic amenities (fridge,MWave)

Staff friendly gave a few options for eating out.

Breakfast very basic, juice, coffee doughnuts.

Ok for a one night budget stop over.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ourunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We stayed on a Saturday night in a ground floor room. This hotel is located on the main drag - 101 South. I couldn't sleep because of the noise from the traffic.

Other than the noise, the room was adequate. The manager is very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristmasSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2009

was $30 cheaper than across the street. No pool. Staff was very good with restaurant and stop suggestions. Room was clean and large. Originally planned as overnite stop turned into 2 nites because of all the stuff we found to do in Eureka area, Redwoods etc.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank db602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2009

This was a great hotel! The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The room had a very large king size bed which was extremely comfortable. The room itself was very roomy. The microwave and fridge were a nice addition. There was plenty of parking right outside the rooms. We were in a corner room on the ground level and it was very quiet. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset united kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2009

We had a brilliant week's stay at the Rodeway Inn hotel in Eureka California recently.
The managers (husband and wife) were lovely people and could not do enough for us.
Our rooms were immaculate and the bed was huge with clean sheets and bedding which was changed regularly.
Soaps, shampoos and coffe were replaced daily and a microwave and fridge was available in our room. An iron and ironing board was in the room for our use.
Postcards and literature for places to visit are available free in the foyer.
Breakfast is continental buffet but is more than sufficient with a round of toast included and hot chocolate, tea or coffee.
Breakfast is held in the foyer of the reception area but has plenty of tables and chairs, unlike some places we have stayed in on this recent trip.
Great location and easy to find and is not far off the centre of Eureka main town.
The managemnet were great family people and when they had any spare time, they chatted with us about the local area or points of interest.
We certainly hope to return there when we are next in the States.

Helpful?
Thank worpeswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
0.6 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Eureka CA
Days Inn Eureka CA
#10 of 21 in Eureka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 2014 4th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0842 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn hotel is conveniently located less than one mile from the Clark Memorial Museum, Humboldt Cultural Center, Jo Sonya Art Seminar and the Sequoia Park Zoo. This Eureka hotel is close to area attractions including Old Town Eureka, the Redwood National Park and Humboldt State University is seven miles and the Eureka Airport is 12 miles from the hotel. The Somoa Cookhouse Museum, Pacific Ocean and St Joseph Hospital are also nearby. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Eureka
Eureka Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing