We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay there again and again”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed t this hotel for 10 days on a business trip. First the price was more than reasonable. I've stayed in hotels for considerably more money that were not half as nice. The room service was excellent. The bed was new and the mattress was very comfortable. The room included a refrigerator, a microwave and coffee maker. The breakfast was simple but well organized. And the owner/managers were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodeway5, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Hi Phil


Thanks Much for the Great Review

David
Gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 246 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

We spent two nights there in early February. The motel was easy to find. The room was spacious and clean. The parking is good...easy in and out. The front desk personnel were very helpful. The free wifi is very slow so if you have 4G or LTE, don't bother.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foresterfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodeway5, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thanks Much for the Great Review

David GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The stay can be summarized as reasonable for the money. Front desk folks were helpful and friendly. There are McDonald and Burger King and subway nearby ( walking distance). Breakfast was reasonable. Room was okay and bed was comfortable, though the place could use remodeling.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank P-vijaya R. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodeway5, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thanks Much for the Great Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We arrived later than expected and were not familiar with the area and David
the general manager made our check in as expedient as possible. We had not eaten dinner and he suggested a seafood restaurant at the marina which was very close to the Inn and was very good. the wait staff at the restaurant were so welcoming and helpful. They told us of how to get to the beach access locally and further up the road.We returned to our room and had a very good nights rest on one of the very best hotel beds we had slept on in quite a while. We plan to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Kristine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodeway5, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thanks Much for the Great Review

David
GM Rodeway Inn, Eureka ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a basic hotel - nothing fancy. That said, the hotel is clean, the king size bed was comfortable, the room was decently large, the linens and towels were soft, and the friendly clerk made check in easy. There is free wireless (and it worked just fine - I'm using it now to type this review) and free light continental breakfast. Parking was adequate and in-and-out is easy. There is a bit of road noise from US 101 but, overall, the room was quiet. If you are looking for a fancy place, this isn't it. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable hotel room at a value price - the Rodeway Inn fills that bill.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodeway5, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thanks Much for the Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were passing thru Eureka Ca. and decided to stay for the night. Being a weekend it wasn,t easy to get a good price on a motel. The Rodeway Inn in Eureka was nothing fancy or 3 star --but it got the job done. The rooms were ok and the place was clean and the bed was easy to sleep on. The continental breakfast was very basic. Most rooms were a little noisy being near the main road thru town. The wifi was easy to access - but not the fastest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodeway5, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks Much for your great review

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here two nights while in the area to see the giant redwoods, etc. Got a nice room with a king bed. The room was very nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Despite being on US 101 with a fair amount of traffic noise, there was almost no noise from the adjacent rooms during the night, so I slept very well. The owner/manager was very nice and makes sure everything about the inn is in good shape. He calls everybody "young man" or "young lady" regardless of their age. Continental breakfast with coffee, breads, cereal and juice was nice for those wanting to start the day with something light. Flat screen TV mounted on the wall, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer in the room. I'm glad I stayed here and will return without hesitation on my next trip to Humboldt County.

Room Tip: I always prefer a top floor room. This is a two-story motel without an elevator. Staying upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodpecker48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodeway5, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thanks Much for your Great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka hotels
0.6 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
624 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 21 in Eureka
25 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Eureka CA
Days Inn Eureka CA
#10 of 21 in Eureka
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2014 4th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0842 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range: $71 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn hotel is conveniently located less than one mile from the Clark Memorial Museum, Humboldt Cultural Center, Jo Sonya Art Seminar and the Sequoia Park Zoo. This Eureka hotel is close to area attractions including Old Town Eureka, the Redwood National Park and Humboldt State University is seven miles and the Eureka Airport is 12 miles from the hotel. The Somoa Cookhouse Museum, Pacific Ocean and St Joseph Hospital are also nearby. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Eureka
Eureka Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing