We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Eureka)
$65
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn(Eureka)(Great Value!)
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Motel(Eureka)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
39
66
50
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
66
50
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolbreakfast ladyroom was cleanbiscuits gravyfront desk staffwould stay here againoff the highwayopened the doornice stayneeded a place to stayvery nice hotelold townking roomlost coast breweryhot breakfasttargetfridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 189 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2007

At check-in the tub in my room was filthy with hairs in it. The front desk lady started screaming at me when I tried to unjam a paper jam in their public access computer area. One is well advised to avoid this property. Ditto to the other reviewer who found the staff rude.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank JeanPaulMarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2007

Great location, near the waterfront and downtown restaurants. Staff was courteous and efficient. Breakfast was above average. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ckt1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2007

Nice Hotel..NOT A RESORT. The rooms in this hotel/motel were very nice. Very comfortable beds with down comforters and nice pillows...We asked for a room away from 101 and it was quiet. The ONLY downside to this hotel is the pool area...it is not up to standards with the rest of the hotel. (April 2007) the Hot Tub was out of order and full off debris. The indoor pool was in need of a remodel. Our son enjoyed the pool, however.
The best part about this hotel was the food. The breakfast buffet was quite nice. We enjoyed the Belgian waffles..(make them yourself) they were very good with strawberries and whipped cream...Coffee was good...Biscuits and Gravy if you like that...(we don't). In the afternoons, there was popcorn and in the evening a "light entree" and salad. One night was Minestrone Soup and another night was Chili and Hot Dogs. Salad "bar" had tomatoes, croutons, sunflower seeds, garbanzo beans, carrots, cheese...and choices of dressings. Filling and helpful as we were traveling with our family for a week, we appreciated not having to eat out for every meal. I would stay here again, if they fix the hot tub..and remodel the pool!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Dot Zall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2006

I was surpised at how clean and comfortable this hotel was for its price range. Was here for a week on business (still here, checking out tomorrow morning). I will not think of staying anywhere else if I come back for business. As previous reviewer said, I could hear occasional traffic noises but unless I left the window open, it was irrellevant. I was in the front, just over the entrance. The staff is absolutely not rude, in fact they are quite pleasant. I think previous reviewer's "rude" comments are unwarranted - if the hotel is booked, it's booked. Evening dinner (not extravagent - just the basics) was a nice surprise. It was nice after work not to have to go out again.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank StuGrunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2006

This is a dressed up La Quinta at best, but don't stay here unless you can endure truck engine brakes going off next to your bed.

We booked a 3-night stay many weeks in advance at what we thought was a *resort* rate. On check in, we discovered that the hotel is between the North and South divided lanes of coastal HWY 101. My wife, son and I realized immediately that the truck engine brakes would never allow us to sleep and we immediately returned to the front desk to request a different room. The indifferent desk clerk told us the hotel was completely booked and they could only try to move us the next night. We searched the Web for other accommodations up to 100 miles away at any price to no avail. We told all the area hotels were booked for the holiday weekend. However, we noticed many others checking in hours after we did and discovered they were staff family staying at the hotel. After getting no sleep at all that first night we finally check out at 6 am and were lucky that the next hotel on our trip (Hampton Inn) could take us 2 days early.

We contacted customer service after returning home and discovered the hotel actually has a 100% satisfaction guarantee. The fine print told us otherwise though - it is up to the discretion of the hotel and is voided if you actually check in.

We felt completely victimized and we will never stay at any other hotel belonging to this chain.

    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Traveller46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews