We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
10
11
6
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
11
6
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtwater pressurelarge roomper nightwould stay againfree breakfastone nightprosconstvbedsluggagerefrigeratorpetdeskmotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 34 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Pros: We stayed one night on our recent road trip. Our room had everything we needed: comfortable king-size bed, large flat-screen TV, mini fridge, microwave. And they have pet-friendly rooms. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The easy chair in our room in in urgent need of a cleaning. The bath tub could be a little cleaner, too; there was a ring and the rest of the tub looked dull. Housekeeping: Try a Mr. Clean Magic eraser and some elbow grease; it might just do the trick.
Breakfast was adequate, but limited. They offered eggs "disks", toast, bagels, cream cheese, yogurt, cold cereal, juices and coffee. Enough to get you on the road.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2TravelBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnEureka, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thank you 2TravelBears for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed out pet friendly rooms. We will definitely take your tips into consideration of using Mr. Clean magic erasers. We hope that you will join us again soon.

Regards,
Laurie R.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

You pay $100 + for a room where you cannot get any sleep due to traffic noise. Also the room is very stuffy with an odor when you enter but after some time you get used to it and as there was no air con (only fans), you want to open the windows but that only increases the traffic noise. So if you can function the next day without any sleep the previous night, this place may be fine for you. Otherwise, the room was clean. The breakfast was not very nice, had lously looking prepackaged round heated flat kind of eggs and the mashed potatoes were the McDonald type were very hard, seemed old and reheated. We did not eat much and went to McD. This place was not worth the price paid - next time would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnEureka, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thank you D B for your review. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your room due to air conditioning. We have corrected this problem and added air conditioning for those scarce days in Eureka where our temperature rises above 65 degrees. However, we feel you might be mixing up your stays at other hotels because we do not service mashed potatoes for breakfast. We hope that you will be able to join us again soon and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, albeit without mashed potatoes.

Regards,
Laurie R.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Travelling with my husband and grown son is a bit of a challenge when it comes to beds .... either my son sleeps on a pullout bed while my husband and I are comfortable in a king, or we have a room with two "queens" which often turn out to be full size instead and then my husband doesn't sleep well in a bed that's too small! So, this hotel had a room with 3 doubles!! Sounded great, but it had no air conditioning and was RIGHT on the street. SO loud ALL night, and we had to have windows open or it was way too hot. Also, they charged us for an extra person in the room, when there were 3 beds in the room! Then we learned the next day from our credit card company that our room rate had been charged twice! Very sketchy location, lots of vagrants around, breakfast room requires room key to get in!

Room Tip: Ask if there's air conditioning!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnEureka, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thank you Roberta D for your review. We are glad you found a room with 3 beds which worked for your and your family. We are sorry that there was a billing error but we assure you that this was corrected and simply an accounting error. Yes, our breakfast room, along with many other hotels are accessed by key card entry only for the safety of you, and all of our guests. As for air conditioning, our area's temperature does not require it and many hotels do not have a/c's. However you will be happy to know that we have installed it for those very scarce days when our temperatures rise above 65 degrees. We hope you will join us again soon.

Regards,
Laurie R.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Checked in late evening without a reservation. Staff was friendly and competent. Room was clean and neat and we had a good night's sleep. Hotel breakfast was sufficient, no complaints about this stay.

Room Tip: Checked in late and left early but I'm sure all rooms are good
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnEureka, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thank you Nicolene D for your review. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and hope that we will be able to score a 5/5 review next time.

Regards,
Laurie R.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is not bad. Clean. Way to expensive for where it is located. Recently remodeled. The problem is the area. I barricaded the door of my room to be able to sleep. Homeless all over the place, not a nice environment. I got up very early in the morning just to get out of there. After dinner my wife and I has the bad idea to take a walk on the board walk. Begging, homeless, drunk, drugs dealer and prostitution all over. Not one single police car or officer in sight. Don't stop here, nothing to do with the hotel, is the area that is dangerous

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank maurizi01957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnEureka, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thank you maurizi01957 for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We are surprised however at your description of the surrounding area. We are located in the world famous historic old town district and although there are all walks of life walking in our area, we do not have any safety issues. Many of our guests walk around the area with no problems. We hope that we will be able to host you once again soon and show you the better parts of our tourist hot spot.

Regards,
Laurie R.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews