We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,646)
Filter reviews
1,647 results
Traveler rating
864
544
148
40
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
864
544
148
40
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koi pond garden area shamus t bones marie callenders electric fireplace best westerns parking lot waffles hot tub great place to stay business center fitness room would stay here again great room free breakfast road trip we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,647 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Eureka is a great town for travelers. One of the largest on the upper California Coast, it offers many options for tourists and business travelers alike.This is one of the better hotels in the area and offers you alot for your money. Clean and comfortable are at the top and many amenities come into play, too. The biggest bonus for me is the quiet rooms. Up in town the teaffic on 4th and 5th Streets can make for a noisy night. Much better sleep here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jrsouders32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Andrea Randall
General Manager
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We checked in with our conformation number for a king bed dog friendly room. We paid our 30 extra dollars dog fee and off to our room. After 12 hours of driving we were very excited to get to our room. After going up three flights of stairs to our room we discovered a sign stating no dogs no smoking. The room also had a double bed. Down the stairs back to the front desk and back into line. 15 minutes later off to our new room. This room also states no dogs no smoking 250.00 fine. But they seemed not to care. So at this hotel you can have dogs in rooms that say no dogs so does that mean they don’t care if you smoke either? So if you want a no pet room this is not the hotel for you. And this room definitely smells of dog. This hotel is supposed to be a best western plus. IT IS NOT.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Andrea Randall
General Manager
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We enjoyed our stay here. The pool and hot tub areas were a nice break from our cool weather hikes. We thought the breakfast was above average. We had a 2 room suite and it was nice to spread out a bit.

I was glad we chose this location instead of in downtown Eureka. The Best Western there really isn't in an area you would want to wander with your family. It is about 4 blocks out of town in an industrial area.

We are still unsure about Eureka. We couldn't quite tell if it was an area in a positive transition or decline. There was a lot of marijuana smoking on the streets but we saw that almost everywhere in California. There weren't more homeless around than other areas of our trip but the homeless were practically the only other people on the streets in town.

We loved our meal at Lost Coast Brewery and the service at the Irish store.

Room Tip: Get a two room suite
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GBMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Andrea Randall
General Manager
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Great staff, room sizes were generous, breakfast was good with a lot of options, decent location. Stayed here to go to Redwoods National Park (north) and Avenue of the Giants (south), and was about a 45-60 min drive to either.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Andrea Randall
General Manager
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

This place is awesome..would encourage you to stay and enjoy this hidden gem....the location is perfect walking distance to food stores shopping the beach etc etc..front desk offered non advertised rates...keep that in mind..

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gabenerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Andrea Randall
General Manager
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews