We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Rooms were clean, outside looks a little dated but beds were very comfortable. Rooms had 2 bedrooms and were very spacious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and heated. Breakfast was very good and had a variety of items, very nice! There is also a very nice grocery store next door that you can walk to. Nice hotel.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank Vacationmomof3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,417 - 1,423 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2009

Goal: Find a place with a pool, sauna, great bed and great breakfast with choices. Found it here. You can tell it's an older property, but they upgrade things that could be deal-breakers for them - bed, television, breakfast. Check-in was pleasant, cookies were nice after driving for 4 hours. The top floor room, 321, was in the front section (not the garden wing) and had 2 queen beds, flat screen tv, small frig and microwave, and a clean bathroom. Carpeting and decor is old and the chairs and recliner in room were also old and a bit grimy (think people's skin oil). Didn't use them. Be aware that you will Not have access to the hot tub or koi pond in the garden wing while staying in the front section. This was irritating when the front hot tub broke down and they wouldn't give us a keycard to the garden wing. The hot tub wasn't that important to us, so it wasn't a big deal. The pool was heated and the half in/half out was unique. The sauna was Fantastic. The workout room is sufficient. The breakfast was perfect - waffles, sausages, muffins, scrambled eggs, bagels, no apples though oddly. Nice coffee selection. Having Marie Callendar's right out your door is a nice option - although I've never eaten there. Having a Kohls and the mall so close is nice in case you forgot something or finally have some time to wander shop. Overall, would stay again if passing through. Paid $138 total.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Exhale101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Stopped here one night on road trip up the coast. Very good hotel and good breakfast. Rooms a little noisy, but not bad.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Stayed for three nights whilst visiting the Redwoods and coast. Stayed in the new Garden Wing which was quiet and spacious with attractive garden and hot tub - shame the weather was so cold! Great beds and good flat screen TV. Very comfortable and would stay again. No good views from any of the rooms, but then we didn't think Eureka was the most attractive town we've stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oozdat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We stayed here 3 nights to explore the Redwoods. There was 7 of us - 4 rooms. We had rooms in the Garden wing (not Bayshore) and they were wonderful! Nice beds, bedding, microwave, fridge and flat screen tv. We ate at Marie Calenders 2 nights and our waitress Lori was FANTASIC and the food was good too. There is a grocery store right across the street so we could easily get some refreshments. We used the pool/spa too and it was fine. We had it to ourselves for an hour or so. We also used the laundry facilities which were nice too.

Breakfast was good. Bisquits and gravy, sausage and scambled eggs, plus cereals, breads and waffles.

Free wireless internet - which I used each day.

Overall - a great stay, great price and I'd stay there again.

By the way - there are 2 Best Westerns in Eureka - the other one looked very sketchy - don't get them mixed up!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We had the two bedroom suite, one with two queens and the second had one queen. The LCD TV was great, the breakfast including the scrambled eggs and sausage was good, the staff was great, the beds were very comfortable. The only draw back we found was the second room did not have its own air conditioner and control so when the door was closed for privacy, the room was warm. The solution was to open the window and let in the cool ocean breeze.

We ordered the Marie Colanders room service for dinner. It was very good and in 15 minutes they had the meal at our door.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired12-31-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

We recently stayed at the Bayshore Best Western because my son had a baseball tourney on the coast. I booked the family suite, which sleeps 6 and I was very pleased. The room is very spacious. The first room has two double beds, a flat screen TV and the bathroom is in this room. The sink area also has a microwave and frig. The bathroom is connected by a separate door, and that's where the tub/shower is located as well. The second room is a room off the main double bed room, and it is equipped with a queen bed and flat screen TV. It's a nice size.
The towels at the hotel were nice large, thick white towels, not the scary thin white towels I've experienced at some other Best Westerns! The shower curtain is cloth and the shower head is raised, and has a nice water fall appearance.
The bedding (the most important part!) is very soft, comfortable and feels like down. The white puffy feel of the duvet cover and comfy mattresses made us feel like we were in a high class hotel.
The motel offers a comp. breakfast, but we didn't take advantage of this option because we had breakfast plans. The local Marie Calendar's is on the property, and they offer a 10% discount if you show them your room key.
Overall, I would recommend this motel in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaC_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
738 reviews
2.5 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
13.9 mi away
Best Western Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Address: 3500 Broadway, Eureka, CA 95503-3810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eureka
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eureka
#2 Family Hotel in Eureka
Price Range: $103 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn we have all of our travelers needs in mind, we offer free wifi all rooms,and dsl in some rooms, free breakfast buffett, indoor/outdoor pool and spa, guest laudry and fitness center onsite. We have two restraunts onsite Shamus T Bones steakhouse also offering fresh sefood and a wide variety of bbq steaks ribs etc. We also have Marie Calenders restraunt onsite serving up yummy pies and homestyle comfort foods. Come in and relax in one of our many suites available. Extra ammenities also provided at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bayshore Hotel Eureka
Best Western Bayshore Hotel
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing