We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken pool heater”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
“Broken pool heater”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The heater for the pool was not working. The hot tubs worked fine. The free breakfast was real nice ( waffles !) Lots of different food stuffs. Clean rooms also. Building and grounds real nice. Ask to stay in the back part near the Japenese graden area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write about your visit to our facility. I am sorry that the pool heater was out for the day you were visiting. We did have the new heater ordered and in place within about 72 hours. Things are back to being heated and enjoyable. I am glad to hear that everything else about your visit was enjoyable. We hope to be able to assist you with any future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    447
    121
    28
    36
See reviews for
431
539
54
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lower Lake, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Bayshore Inn, Eureka is one of the best Best Western hotels in the chain. Great accommodations, excellent job with the breakfast, great location...I always look forward to staying here. The shopping center is within walking distance. Good restaurants within in walking distance. The Garden Area rooms are great with the ponds, sounds of the ocean and frogs, very relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We do strive to provide outstanding service to all of our visitors. We are thankful for the privilege to assist you with lodging during your business travels, and we look forward to you next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

It's a very good place to stay. Staff is good. Breakfast is good too. Nice central place to explore redwood trees. Close to ocean and beaches. Right on HWY 101. Close to downtown Eureka. Shopping mall very near to this location. Good choices of restaurants nearby. Staff is always with smiles on their faces. Clean rooms, Big size rooms. Quick service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Abhay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay here at the Best Western plus Bayshore Inn. We are honored with the privilege of helping you with your lodging needs. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and glad to hear that is being accomplished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

For a fun and memorable family trip, I highly recommend staying at the Bayshore Inn in Eureka, CA. The Bayshore Inn is 45 mins. south of The Trees of Mystery or 45 mins. north of the Ave. of the Giants and Confusion Hill, and only minutes from the famous Samoa Cookhouse and Dunes. This is my family's second trip to Eureka and we always choose to stay at the Bayshore Inn because of the wonderful rooms and delicious breakfasts! Next year's plans for a longer stay at the Bayshore Inn are already in the works for our family so we can experience everything the area has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for taking time to right about your visit to our facility. We appreciate being given the honor to assist with family vacations. We are in a beautiful part of Californina and I glad we are able to provide a good base camp. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
404 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Eureka is a dump. Okay, I said it. This Best Western is a proud member of the chain. Tidier than most places in this town. Booked during low season. Room was very dark, although clean. Pool area fine. One would think that when the hotel isn't busy, guests would get "upgraded" to nicer rooms. That is the problem with a chain. They understand industrial customer service, not personal customer service. I'd stay here again if I had to stay in Eureka 'cause the picking' pretty slim!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write about your visit. I am sorry to hear that things were not quite to the standard you expected. We do strive hard to provide excellent experience to all our guests. We have not really had a slow season, but should an upgrade be available you could always request it. We hope to assist you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We were very comfortable in this very clean hotel. The breakfast choices were outstanding,the room was spotless and we love the fact that we can bring our dog ! I love the dog walking area nearby and the shopping mall within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay here at the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We are honored with the privilege of helping you with your lodging needs. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and their pets. We are glad to hear that we are accomplishing that goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Staying here right now for my birthday. The room with jacuzzi was available but since I just went to Finnish hot tubs I decided against it. Standard king room very nice. Like the balcony but watching transients in mall parking lot was nasty. Next time I'd opt for bay view room. Bed and pillows very comfy, bathrooms are very clean. Breakfast was so good saved $25 with that being included. Must try the waffle maker yum. Will stay here again for sure.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Orrip72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write about your visit. I am glad to hear that we were able to assist in your birthday getaway. We appreciate being part of your fun weekend and we hope to see you next time you come to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
2.6 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
2.3 mi away
Inn at 2nd & C
Inn at 2nd & C
#8 of 21 in Eureka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.5 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Address: 3500 Broadway, Eureka, CA 95503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eureka
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eureka
#2 Family Hotel in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn we have all of our travelers needs in mind, we offer free wifi all rooms,and dsl in some rooms, free breakfast buffett, indoor/outdoor pool and spa, guest laudry and fitness center onsite. We have two restraunts onsite Shamus T Bones steakhouse also offering fresh sefood and a wide variety of bbq steaks ribs etc. We also have Marie Calenders restraunt onsite serving up yummy pies and homestyle comfort foods. Come in and relax in one of our many suites available. Extra ammenities also provided at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bayshore Hotel Eureka
Best Western Bayshore Hotel
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing