We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel was a great experience the bed was comfortable the room was quiet. Enjoyed the spa and heated indoor/outdoor pool. Great restaurant next door Shamus T Bones. Nice little park just down the road with beach access to bay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Denice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write on your visit to Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We strive to provide an excellent visit to all of our guest. We are honored to have you stay with us and hope to see you on your next visit to Eureka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

We felt right at home the moment we arrived. The staff was very friendly and helpful too. We will definitely stay here again whenever I'm we're in Eureka. I took my Varsity softball team to Eureka to play a few games and the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn was amazing for our stay We we're given a group rate which was very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank garyventuriu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for your nice review. We are honored to assist you with your lodging needs and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband, dog and I stayed here one night. My husband said he had never stayed at a hotel and had gotten such restful sleep. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. In fact I called the hotel hoping to get the name of the maker of the pillows so I can buy some for home. Everything was great other than having to drag my dog onto the elevator as the room was on the top floor. Once she got there she was fine. We had a room that overlooked the koi pond that kept her occupied. The rooms were quiet and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write on your visit to Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We strive to provide an excellent visit to all of our guest. We are honored to have you stay with us and hope to see you on your next visit to Eureka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed in a jacuzzi suite and it was fabulous! The location is central to many Humboldt county attractions (which was why we were visiting). Our room was in the "garden wing", which is a secluded, adults-only section of the hotel with its own hot tub & koi pond. The room was amazing! The bed was one of the more comfortable ones I've seen at a hotel. They had cookies in the lobby and a nice grand piano (which they let me play one evening). This was a great find - fabulous quality at a great price!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jonibalonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your visit. We strive to provide outstanding service to our guests and I am glad to hear we are headed in that direction. We look forward to your next visit to see the redwoods.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is right along Hwy 101 and very conveniently located for a tired traveler needing a comfortable place to spend the night. Several restaurants of various types are a within a block so once you park your car, you don't have to go anywhere if you don't want to but it's only a short distance to downtown if you want more variety. Also, the mall is walking distance if you need to pick up anything for your trip. The breakfast is better than many hotels of similar quality, especially the waffles. The room is spacious, clean and pleasantly appointed with all things working. The bed is quite comfortable and in addition to the desk, there was a dining table if you wanted to eat in your room. The view is OK but not exciting and to get to the heated, indoor/outdoor pool, you have to walk outside which is not appealing when the weather is cold and dreary. It stopped us retirees but it didn't stop the kids.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of you stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit dispite the dreary weather. We hope to see you again in the future maybe when the sun is shining.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Excellent value for the cost of accommodation. Breakfast, was fresh and a large choice. Hotel room very clean, with updated furniture. Wi-Fi excellent. Felt very safe at the hotel. Easy access to local businesses

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write on your visit to Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We strive to provide an excellent visit to all of our guest. We are honored to have you stay with us and hope to see you on your next visit to Eureka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a pet friendly hotel and they even had a baggie of treats ready for my pup. The staff is very friendly and was ready to answer any of my questions. Check in was quick and easy. We didn't use many of the amenities as we were just using primarily using it as a sleep spot. The breakfast was decent, nothing to write home about. Eggs, biscuits/gravy, bacon, sausage etc.. It was filling enough to get us started. The rooms were quiet with the exception of the fridge if you turn it on it hums the whole time. Heater works great! Beds were soft the pillows were awesome. Dog area was kind of far from where we were roomed but nothing to bad.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your likes and dislikes. We appreciate people being honest so we can know where we are doing well, and in what areas we can improve. We hope that you will come visit us next time should you be in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#2 of 21 in Eureka
749 reviews
2.5 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
13.9 mi away
Best Western Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Address: 3500 Broadway, Eureka, CA 95503-3810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#1 Business Hotel in Eureka
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eureka
#2 Family Hotel in Eureka
Price Range: $92 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn we have all of our travelers needs in mind, we offer free wifi all rooms,and dsl in some rooms, free breakfast buffett, indoor/outdoor pool and spa, guest laudry and fitness center onsite. We have two restraunts onsite Shamus T Bones steakhouse also offering fresh sefood and a wide variety of bbq steaks ribs etc. We also have Marie Calenders restraunt onsite serving up yummy pies and homestyle comfort foods. Come in and relax in one of our many suites available. Extra ammenities also provided at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bayshore Hotel Eureka
Best Western Bayshore Hotel
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing