We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a pet friendly hotel and they even had a baggie of treats ready for my pup. The staff is very friendly and was ready to answer any of my questions. Check in was quick and easy. We didn't use many of the amenities as we were just using primarily using it as a sleep spot. The breakfast was decent, nothing to write home about. Eggs, biscuits/gravy, bacon, sausage etc.. It was filling enough to get us started. The rooms were quiet with the exception of the fridge if you turn it on it hums the whole time. Heater works great! Beds were soft the pillows were awesome. Dog area was kind of far from where we were roomed but nothing to bad.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your likes and dislikes. We appreciate people being honest so we can know where we are doing well, and in what areas we can improve. We hope that you will come visit us next time should you be in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

928 - 934 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stay here while passing through Eureka and will find somewhere else next time. It is industrial lodging - notes all over saying how clean the rooms are, a ridiculous tv system that makes you page trough things to find a channel. It is pet friendly, which is nice, but I really didn't get any vibe here at all...just another traveler passing through. So I passed out for the night and then carried on to Ferndale for coffee and breakfast. Also, there is nothing around this place except for two bad restaurants and a deserted mall next door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phaniefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review on our facility. I am sorry to hear that things were not quite up to your liking. I am not exactly sure if there was an actual issue on your visit that need addressing, but if you have suggestions on how to better our facility, we would like to know them. We strive to provide outstanding lodging to all of our guest, so if you do have a specific suggestion, would you please contact us directly. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with lovely rooms. The Koi Pond in the middle courtyard is lovely. The rooms wrap around a overlook the pond. Our room with the King with electric fireplace. Very peaceful. We have stayed in lesser rooms for the same price. We will definately come here again when we are overnighting in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. We honored to provide such a wonderful lodging option. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We were very happy with this hotel. The front desk was very friendly both on the phone and in person. Our room was spotless and we definitely loved being allowed to bring our dog.Very good restaurant choices were nearby and a walking path was nearby as well. All areas of this hotel were well maintained!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your visit to our facility. We strive to provide an excellent lodging experience for all guest and we are glad to here that everything was to your liking. We hope you stop by again when you come to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

It is close to home and makes a great mini-vacation spot for us. Indoor pool works for us despite the frequently foggy days in coastal Eureka. Then there is the spa tub in the room for relaxing after a day of hiking the beaches, forests or shopping centers. Two great restaurants within shouting distance to the motel and an eight screen movie theater just a mile away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Everett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your visit here at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We are honored to have the priviledge to provide you with excellent service and a relaxing time when you choose to come this directions. We look forward to your next mini-vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed here due to need for handicap accessible shower. The room was clean and lovely and the shower was awesome with grab bars and a bench. We also stayed because it was pet friendly. The breakfast buffet had a selection of yummy, hot items. Our stay was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for writing a review on your visit here to Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We are glad that all was comfortable for you, and that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you coming and visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Location is set back off of 101, but we did not find it to be noisy. There is a short walk to the water with a nice walking path and great views which we enjoyed. Only a few miles down the road to downtown.
The desk folks were friendly, the breakfast was one of the best freebies ever - hot choices, fresh fruit etc.
Room was just fine, and we had a bit of a water view.
Would stay here again if we traveled this way.

Room Tip: Toward the back may be a bit quieter. Heat from the pilot in the fireplace made the room too warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your visit. I am glad to hear that things were comfortable for you. We do strive to provide outstanding service to all who come to stay. We look forward to the opportunity to assist you with any future visits. P.s. The fireplace pilot can be turned off by requesting it to be done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
2.6 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
730 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 21 in Eureka
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Address: 3500 Broadway, Eureka, CA 95503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eureka
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#2 Family Hotel in Eureka
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eureka
Price Range: $102 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn we have all of our travelers needs in mind, we offer free wifi all rooms,and dsl in some rooms, free breakfast buffett, indoor/outdoor pool and spa, guest laudry and fitness center onsite. We have two restraunts onsite Shamus T Bones steakhouse also offering fresh sefood and a wide variety of bbq steaks ribs etc. We also have Marie Calenders restraunt onsite serving up yummy pies and homestyle comfort foods. Come in and relax in one of our many suites available. Extra ammenities also provided at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bayshore Hotel Eureka
Best Western Bayshore Hotel
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing