We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Nearby Hotels
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Eureka)
$65
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$105
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Motel(Eureka)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,560)
Filter reviews
1,560 results
Traveler rating
832
511
143
32
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
511
143
32
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondgarden areamarie calendarsshamus t boneselectric fireplacebest westernsparking lotwaffleshot tubgreat place to staybusiness centerrooms were very cleanwould stay here againgreat roomroad tripfree breakfastwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,036 of 1,560 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2013

make sure if you don't want to hear yelling and barking you stay in the back facing the courtyard. Quiet there, but not quiet in the rooms by the parking lot near the entrance. The rooms in the courtyard are more expensive but are that much nicer. Normal coffee pots in the nicer rooms near courtyard, but not in the other rooms. Beds are comfortable, and pillows too. Staff very nice and friendly, just very noisy in the front section. People are SO rude, if you stay at a hotel, you should be quiet when you come in from somewhere there are people trying to SLEEP! even if it's early to you....others go to bed early! people PLEASE be considerate of others when staying at a hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for staying at our facility and taking the time to write a review on your stay. We try to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests. If there are every any issues pleas be sure to bring it to the attention of the front desk staff so we can uphold that. We hope to see you should you be in the area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This motel is very clean and well maintained. Probably the best place to stay in Eureka.
Down side is Tight Parking, A little Pricey, Not really sincere and caring staff at the front desk.
Up Side, is Very clean rooms and premises, well maintained motel, above average breakfast included, a safe feeling here.
Overall, the best place to stay in Eureka.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your latest visit. I am sorry to hear that the staff seemed a bit uninterested, but I am glad to hear that things were comfortable for you. We appreciate your willingness to tell us how you feel so we can work in that area to improve. We look foward to any future visit you may have to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The room was cold and the beds lacked significant blankets. The heating system was mostly nonfunctional (most of the time the air that came out was not warm no matter what temp we set), and also made a loud noise. We didn't report this problem so I don't know how helpful the staff could have been, but they were friendly and courteous at check-in. Breakfast was as good as at any BW we've stayed in the USA.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay here. I am sorry to hear that things did not meet expectations. I am sorry also to hear that you did not inform the desk. Our staff is on hand 24 hours a day so we can try to provide excellent service to all of our guest. Unfortunately not everyone gives us the opprotunity. Please if you stay with us again in the future, allow us to make your visit the most comfortable and relaxing you could have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We chose this hotel on the spur of the moment because we were unable to reach our previously chosen hotel due to inclement weather. We were nicely surprised to see how luxurious the room was complete with a Jacuzzi tub built for two. as well as a separate large bathroom with it's own tub/shower. Everything was nicely decorated and the staff was very helpful. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rohnda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in your change of travel plans. We are honored to provide you with a comfortable rest. We hope your travels bring you back this way agian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very nice rooms, service, free breakfast. Close to steak house & Marie Calendars. Nice beds & the garden area is very pretty. If you don't care about relaxing in front of the TV, this place is the best. If you watch TV at all, the remotes never work right & it's very frustrating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynnette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visits to our facility. I am sorry to hear of your inconvience with the remotes. Unfortunately, this has been an ongoing battle with us and Best Western International. We have talked with them innumberable times on the issue. I believe that we are finally getting to a turning point, but only time will tell. We are in the process of changing out all of our "clean" remotes, and making the television more user friendly. We really do strive to provide an excellent service to all of our guest. We hope you give us the opportunity to try and rectify this on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews