We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is off the main drag enough that you do not hear the traffic noise. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. We were able to get our request of a room on the main floor too. There are two restaurants within walking distance and a nice walking path just a block to the west (all without crossing traffic areas). Breakfast was nice both HOT and cold selections.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geriwifkbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for writing about your visit to Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We appreciate the priviledge to provide you with excellent service and hope to do so again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

999 - 1,005 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hubs and I stayed here one night. I almost cancelled our reservation when I actually saw where it was located, there seems to be a large homeless population here in Eureka and this made me uncomfortable. We decided to stay and our room was very nice, clean and good sized and it was actually very quiet even though it is on the main thoroughfare through town. We didn't get to have breakfast as there were too many people in the tiny breakfast area and there was a huge line of about 25 couples and families waiting. The pool was nice, I swam some laps and I had the pool to myself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not get to enjoy our breakfast. We do try to offer longer hours in order to accommodate every guest, but it does not always work out. I am glad to hear that everything in the room was comfortable for you. We hope you are able to stop in again should you choose to come to Eureka again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here at the end of September with my 2 dogs and the staff could not have been more helpful. They directed me to a nearby walking trail along the water -- which was perfect to exercise them (yes there are homeless on the trail but I have large dogs who tend to scare away anyone). And recommended the steakhouse next door for dinner - which was great as well. They put me in a room at the end so in the off chance my dogs were disruptive, it minimized the impact to other guests (my dogs are very good in hotel rooms, but the hotel doesn't know that). It is outside town, but I didn't need to be in-town for my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking time to tell us about you visit. We are glad you were able to enjoy the area around with your dogs and that things in the room were comfortable. We hope you come visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was a very nice hotel close to airport, friendly helpful staff... they were great with directions and places to eat.... always smiling even though they were really busy when we checked in...would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on you visit to Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We do strive to provide excellent service to all of our guest, and it brings great joy to hear we are headed in that direction. We hope you come visit again on your next time through Eureka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a nice modern room overlooking the Japanese style gardens in the centre of the rear block, quiet clean room. Elevators made access easy and the whole complex felt very safe despite the obvious homelessness issues a mile or two away in downtown Eureka. We ate ate the steak restaurant adjacent and it was very good. No complaints at all, highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Triton82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate the opportunity to provide comfortable accommodations and we hope to do so again on any future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Cant ask for a nicer place in Eureka. Dog friendly too. Guests are quiet and hotel staff are very courteous. Beds are great. Rooms are spacious enough. We have stayed here several times while visiting our daughter at HSU. Arcata is more convenient but this hotel knocks the other options in Arcata down and is easily worth the 10 minute drive into Arcata from Eureka. Our room even had a nice gas fireplace.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your visit to Bayshore Inn. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guest, and we are pleased to hear we are headed in that direction. We hope to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Victorian style. Very clean and comfortable. Nice grounds. Very pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast included. Easy access from highway. Located in very nice little town. Definitly would return if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronald f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a reveiw. We are glad to provide you with comfortable accommodations. We look forward to your next visit to Eureka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
2.5 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
630 reviews
2.6 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
730 reviews
10.4 mi away
Best Western Arcata Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Address: 3500 Broadway, Eureka, CA 95503-3810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#1 Business Hotel in Eureka
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eureka
#2 Family Hotel in Eureka
Price Range: $102 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn we have all of our travelers needs in mind, we offer free wifi all rooms,and dsl in some rooms, free breakfast buffett, indoor/outdoor pool and spa, guest laudry and fitness center onsite. We have two restraunts onsite Shamus T Bones steakhouse also offering fresh sefood and a wide variety of bbq steaks ribs etc. We also have Marie Calenders restraunt onsite serving up yummy pies and homestyle comfort foods. Come in and relax in one of our many suites available. Extra ammenities also provided at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bayshore Hotel Eureka
Best Western Bayshore Hotel
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing