We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant room and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    447
    121
    28
    36
See reviews for
431
539
54
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

limo service for dinner available beautiful rooms was awesome free breakfast happy as can be we love it the staff is great the rooms are great and after our bad stay at motel 8 in alturus oregon this is a paradise I would stay again. I am thrilled we can walk to the bay we get to enjoy this great. area

Room Tip: definitely a nice place rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellmalichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit to Eureka. I am not sure if you meant to write on our site as we do not have the limo, but I hope perhaps on your next visit to Eureka you would give us a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I take regular business trips to Eureka and have been doing so for several year. I have stayed at several different hotels in the Eureka area and for price, cleanliness and service the Best Western on Bayshore can't be beat. I highly recomment the "Garden Area" in the back of the hotel, very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind word about your stays here are Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We strive to provide excellent service to all guest and we are priviledged to provide ongoing to service to those to make us home away from home. We look forward to assisting you with future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helens, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very Very nice place, it does not get any better than this! I travel for business 25%, in Washington, Oregon, N. California, and Idaho, & loyally stay at best western, this is a great place to stay. Very friendly staff and a nice hot tub in the garden area.

Room Tip: Room 149 only has 1 room above it, you can park on the street right outside the patio door, it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay. We are glad to hear we could make everything comfortable for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have stayed at this property several times and always find it clean and comfortable. The rooms are average-sized and come with a small, refrigerator and microwave. They serve a buffet-style breakfast, with the usual offerings of toast, bagels, do-it-yourself waffles, assorted cereals a hot egg dish and sausages or bacon. The breakfast stayed open late enough on our stay for us to sleep in, which is not always the case. I only found a couple of minor issues with the property. The indoor/outdoor pool temperature was cooler that was comfortable, especially in Eureka's already cool climate. My greatest annoyance was the difficulty in getting into the fitness room. There are three separate doors into the fitness facility, two of which open with your room key. The final door requires a separate key that you have to get from the front desk. I was told this was also the case with the business center, although I did not use that. I was told the separate key was to keep kids and others out off of the exercise equipment and computers, but I have never seen this in any other property. It was annoying to be almost all the way in and ready to work out, then have to go back to the front desk for another key. Once in, the exercise equipment was older, and seemed as though it is not thoroughly cleaned regularly. It all still worked, but was not as nicely maintained as the rest of the property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charlaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experiences here are Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. I am sorry to hear of the annoyances and hope that we can assist you better in future stays. If you ever get to the guest facilities area again with out the key you could use the phone in there to call the front desk, who is present 24 hours and we would be willing to assist you with easier access. We look forward to assisting you with any future visits to Eureka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Loved large room with the fireplace. Enjoyed breakfast on the deck overlooking the Bay. The free hot breakfast was good, but I especially like the mini-pantry area downstairs by the garden/pool area, with free coffee and help yourself breakfast treats in the morning. All of the staff were eager to assist and to offer suggestions. Jonathan, the check-in clerk, should be especially commended for making sure my reservation was handled properly and that I had all of the driving instructions I needed for my stay in Eureka.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank CaseySFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your stay in Eureka. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guest, and we are glad to hear we are headed in that directions. We hope to assist you again should you be in this area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This isn't the Four Seasons, but if you can get a room in back, top floor, away from the smokers, it is just fine if you need a place to lay your head. They let us check in early after a long day of driving, it was quiet, clean, and the continental breakfast had more to offer than we expected. Not a destination, but easily a port in a storm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keil38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you allowing us to help you with your visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
2.6 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
2.3 mi away
Inn at 2nd & C
Inn at 2nd & C
#8 of 21 in Eureka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.5 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Address: 3500 Broadway, Eureka, CA 95503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#1 Business Hotel in Eureka
#2 Family Hotel in Eureka
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn we have all of our travelers needs in mind, we offer free wifi all rooms,and dsl in some rooms, free breakfast buffett, indoor/outdoor pool and spa, guest laudry and fitness center onsite. We have two restraunts onsite Shamus T Bones steakhouse also offering fresh sefood and a wide variety of bbq steaks ribs etc. We also have Marie Calenders restraunt onsite serving up yummy pies and homestyle comfort foods. Come in and relax in one of our many suites available. Extra ammenities also provided at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bayshore Hotel Eureka
Best Western Bayshore Hotel
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing