We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
184
215
159
78
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
215
159
78
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbreakfast buffetfront desk staffcomfortable staycoffee makerold townroad trippetcoastredwoodshwycalifornia
Filter
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 694 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2009

We stopped at Eureka on a trip to San Francisco, and when I asked to checkin, they sent us to a room that obviously had not been cleaned. The bathroom was used, the bed had bedsheets and pillows in disarray. So a few minutes later they sent us to another room, that didn't have a microwave oven, even though the previous dirty room did. The desk clerk told me it would be a $10 charge. The room and bathroom were really old, like something out of the 50s. The beds were ok, comfort wise. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. They are pet friendly, but I personally wouldn't stay here. They also don't have any sort of checkout from the TV like other places do.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southern_OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2009

Driest, cleanest, most comfortable hotel in moldy old Eureka. Great staff and service and the only Eureka hotel with airport transportation! If you've ever flown into ACV, you know the flight arrival and departure times can be challenging. Found better deals on the rates by going to Expedia or Priceline, than using their website or calling the hotel.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank CorpAgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2008

We were being pretty spontaneous on a drive from Seattle to the SF Bay area, and needed to find a room FAST that also allowed dogs, so we'd be in time to watch a political event on TV. Having just spent a lot of money on a pretty yucky Best Western in Brookings, OR, we were delighted with the quality of the furnishings and decor in our room in this hotel, especially for the price, which was $140 including the dog fee.

Yes, it is a big, impersonal hotel (that's why we picked it -- we assumed they were so big they would have to allow dogs in order to fill it up), but that said, the room was really nicely appointed and the wireless internet worked well.

So although this is not a vacation spot, it was quite pleasant, and we enjoyed dining in quaint downtown Eureka.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank emememSFbayarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights while touring northern california on Sept 5th and 6th. The room (2 queen beds) was large and clean but at $150 plus taxes per night very expensive for what was offered. The hotel is on the outskirts of Eureka, a good 20 min walk to downtown and no shuttle is offered. Breakfast was extra and also expensive, we were given a voucher for a free coffee to encourage us to use this but we walked to a local restaurant instead. Public facilities are limited - there is a small pool and no lounge bar, just a noisy sports bar dominated by 5 TV;s that was empty. The restaurant again was empty and soulless. Much better to walk downtown to the lively Local Coast microbrewery.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank muletrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

Very noisy from teenage guests in adjoining rooms. Partying all night ! Hotel staff would not quiet anyone down to a tolerable noise level. At two in the morning I had to say something to the occupants next door because hotel staff would not help. Don't waste your money on this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brianjredding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews