We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
74
83
51
16
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
83
51
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbiscuits and gravywaffleshot breakfastgood sizefirst floorother hotelsfront desk clerkwater pressureup to datethe breakfast areathe wi fiplace to stayfree breakfasthighwaycerealgal
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 243 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2006

We recently spent a night at this hotel while traveling through the area. The rooms are OK - clean and comfortable enough, but somewhat average. At first we were given a smoking room (though we asked for non-smoking) and had to go back to the lobby to change. Breakfast the next day was a little lacking - muffins, donuts and juices only. I would have appreciated something hot. The price was a little shocking. We had been traveling through the area, and it was the most expensive hotel that we stayed in (around $110 + tax). We sprung for it, as all the other hotels in the area did not seem to have vacencies, and it was QUITE late when we drove into town (2:00 am). As a place to crash and catch some sleep, it served quite well, but I wouldn't want to stay here for any extended time.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamaCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2006

Desk Clerk was unable to let us preview room before we checked in. Lobby was undergoing some repairs and smelled terrible, obviously we did not stay there.

3  Thank Resort2044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2005

There are something living in the carpet of thier guest room. The room looked clean when I worked in. As soon as I sat on the chair and removed my shoes, I got itchy all over my body.
Luckily, they had a bathroom with generous water pressure to clean unknowns off.
I am probably more sensitive to the dust mxxx than avarage travelers but they should vacuum the floor and carpet thoroughly.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trail23836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2005

Used a coupon from one of those free guides but somehow the hotel managed to bump the cost up. The $75+tax was expensive enough without paying any extra. The service was ordinary. Because the breakfast is served in the lobby, when we ate our food, we had to listen to the young receptionist giving love advice over the phone to her friend. The room was average, but being able to open the window is always nice. On the whole, a disappointing stay but at least I got to learn how to keep the Mrs happy!

Stayed: June 2005
Thank midnightbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassandra G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews