We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$114
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Eureka)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town(Eureka)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
73
82
51
16
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
82
51
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbiscuits and gravywaffleshot breakfastlong drivegood sizefirst floorother hotelsfront desk clerkwater pressureup to datethe breakfast areathe wi fiplace to stayfree breakfasthighwaycereal
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 241 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

A classic road side lodging with clean room and basic amenities. The guest laundry facility was a plus and the staff was very helpful. Our room was a bit noisy since it was on the ground floor facing the main road. Other than that, everything works great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassandra G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Joanna C.,
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review, your feedback is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are sorry to hear of the noisy road. We appreciate your business and hope you come stay with us again soon!
Sincerely,
Cassandra George
Assistant Manager
Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay
(707)444-2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Pros: nice lobby with acquariums, efficient staff, renovated King room, double vanity in bath. Quiet and dark room, slept well except for
Cons: alarm went off at 5 a.m. and we didn't set it. Phone kept blinking message but no message; old toilet needs adjusting; why old toilet in renovated room? pool in separate building very inconvenient; fitness center needed special key to use (what? Never heard of that). As said, staff efficient but not friendly. Breakfast, sub typical but with real dishes and real flatware, that is no Styrofoam, plastic or paper. Coffee was yuck... Comfort Inns, please get rid of Nescafe. Room had no tissues.

We did use the in room Kuerig which was a better cup of coffee ALTHOUGH someone overloaded it with water.

Housekeeping should check and be sure alarms are off, Kuerigs are empty etc.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Norjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassandra G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Norjean,

Thank you for taking the time to write an online review regarding your recent stay, unfortunately you have the wrong hotel. We do not have aquariums in our lobby nor do we have double vanities. However our toilets are all new and our pool is indoor and in the hotel! We hope you are able to locate the correct hotel and that you do come and stay with us soon!

Sincerely,

Cassandra George
Assistant Manager
Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay
707-444-2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We needed a place to stay for the night on our way to Seattle.this fit the bill-the rooms were clean and tidy and breakfast was a bonus.There was a petrol station across the highway and a Chinese restaurant next door.It is not near the heart of Eureka.There did seem to be some dubious people living behind the hotel, but we stayed in our room mostly so were not bothered by them.Staff were really friendly.

Room Tip: don't stay close to the pool-people prop the door open and its very loud
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassandra G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Karen w.,
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Cassandra George
Assistant Manager
Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay
707-444-2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Had a great experience here a couple of weeks back - was there for work with Humboldt State and Barbara made sure that we were well taken care of! She made us feel very welcome and was more than happy to help me when I was having key trouble. Will definitely stay here again during my next trip to the area :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassandra G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Cassandra George
Assistant Manager
Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay
707-444-2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
177
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Clean, friendly and quiet. Bed was comfortable. Thanks. I am usually content at comfort Inn, but this one was more comfortable than other stays. I will definitely think of them for next visit to the area.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassandra G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review, your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope you come stay with us again soon!
Sincerely,
Cassandra George
Manager
Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay
(707)444-2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews