We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay
Nearby Hotels
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Eureka)
$65
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn(Eureka)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Motel(Eureka)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
69
75
47
15
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
75
47
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbiscuits and gravywafflesstandard farehot breakfastlong drivegood sizewater pressurefront desk clerkthe breakfast areathe wi fiplace to stayfree breakfastparking lotcassiehighwaycereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 225 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. To make things even better they serve up a free breakfast with everything from cereal to biscuits and gravey with sausage! The only negative was the view out our window as it looked at a pretty rough apartment or hotel but we just kept the curtains closed!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ducklips40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Granted this was a last-minute reservation on a holiday weekend, but this accommodation at $140 was overpriced. Should have been around $100. (I travel extensively and have been involved in the tourism industry.) Accommodations were clean and quiet, a plus. But I chose the hotel in part because they said that there were refrigerators and microwaves in the room but,after lugging my stuff to a second-floor room, found neither. So ultimately I was forced to take everything back downstairs to what turned out to be a room for a disabled person, which was quite roomy. I did not take advantage of the breakfast but I did look at it -- pretty basic but looked ok.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieMeierWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The place reaked. The place is out of date. There is no elevator and parking is bad. Beds are also hard as a rock. It's priced high for the value. But on the plus side they have big TVs and the service was good. Also a bit of a ways from decent food.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Total bill was $123 for one night, two adults. For that price, I wish we would have gone down the road to the Best Western. The room was the standard inexpensive chain motel type. No luxury. No elevator either, so we had to lug our suitcase, etc. up the stairs. Another bad design is that the rooms don't connect directly to the lobby. You have to go outside to go to the breakfast. Our room door didn't shut properly, and it fact, we were able to just push it open when we arrived. That was very weird and a bit scary. The TV reception was very bad and the desk clerk blamed it on the weather. The breakfast was just o.k., not as nice as other motels. From now on, we'll stay away from Comfort Inns.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor if you have trouble handling stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AreWeHavingFunYet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night at this property during a road trip up the "Left" coast. The property was a typical Comfort Inn, but had a couple short comings.

The room was very spacious, and clean; though we do not like rooms with the vanity/sink outside the bathroom. This arrangement is not unusual in Choice Hotel properties, but is inconvenient if one person rises much earlier than the other.

This particular hotel does not have an elevator, so be sure to advise in advance if you have difficulty climbing stairs with luggage. Having said that, the front staff did offer to assist us with our luggage, but you still need to get yourself up the stairs.

The breakfast bar was wanting. definitely no where near the quality of Holiday Inn Express, or Hampton Inn. If you're into fresh hot waffles for breakfast Comfort Inns are the place to go, Holiday Inn Express provides fresh baked pancakes.

In the end, We stayed at this property because of the current (summer 2012) promo that rebates $50 for each two stays at Choice Hotel properties. Without the promo, I think I would probably pick the Best Western in Eureka. But hey, 50 bucks is 50 bucks.

Next stop, Comfort Inn at Newport, OR; and it gets worse.

R

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rapidrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews