We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveler rating
766
366
146
66
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
766
366
146
66
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table fire pit limo service pool area complimentary limo hot tub tiki torches stretch limo basketball hoop outdoor heaters great pool the breakfast area humboldt bay waffles fitness center old town breakfast sandwich
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Very comfortable accommodations. Quiet and generous sized room. Beautiful public "oasis" area: pool, spa, outdoor seating. Although there is a very good restaurant right next door, the hotel provides a limousine to drive you to any area restaurant you choose.

Room tip: No elevator, so request first floor if you have an issue with stairs.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mimi1948188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisBWPHBI, General Manager at Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the great headlines to your review and your nice comments regarding our Inn. Many of our guests really enjoy our Oasis Spa Area and it sounds like you did also. We hope you were able to take advantage of our complimentary dinner limousine as mentioned...it will take you (in style) to any of the wonderful eateries and restaurants here in Eureka and then pick you up when you are finished. Again, thank you and we look forward to you staying with us again when visiting our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Our stay was very nice and the front desk staff was very nice and so accomodatiing. We also loved the added feature of a shuttle service offered to town and back for dinner. Breakfast area was too crowded so we decided to pass but otherwise very well run place.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank elsielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

This is a very nice motel, located close to the historic downtown Eureka, within easy driving distance of the old-growth forests of coast redwoods. If you love hiking in groves of old growth forest redwoods and along the northern coast, this is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are clean and relatively modern. One problem for some people might be the lack of elevators to the second story rooms. There is a nice diner immediately next door, though breakfast is included with the rooms and is served on site. Also, there is complimentary limonsine delivery to restaurants and other sites within Eureka. We've stayed here 3 times in the last 5 years and will probably stay here the next time we visit Eureka.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

This hotel was fantastic! I stayed here with a friend on a recent driving trip through California. It has all of the basics - clean room, good wi fi, breakfast, friendly staff - plus extras. The jacuzzi and pool are beautiful. The jacuzzi is very large, with rocks all around as decor, little jets of water squirting through the air, and colored lights at night. Around the pool and jacuzzi there are towels, comfortable seating areas with fire pits, and attractive plants. Breakfast is included and there was the usual fare plus sausage, egg, and cheese croissant breakfast sandwiches and apple fritters. We did laundry in their clean washers and dryers (2 of each available). The price was similar to other hotels we visited on the trip but we got a lot more for our money than at the other places.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VenturaVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisBWPHBI, General Manager at Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

We really appreciate your great review of your stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed our Oasis Spa Area and felt that it was all "beautiful" and "mini resort" feeling. Our staff will appreciate your kind words about them along with our housekeeping staff on your comments about the "clean room."
We look forward to your next stay with us when traveling through our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

I was overcharged by almost $50 what was quoted to me on the phone. I was charged an incidentals fee even though I am a repeat customer and have never been charged that before. I must apply at my bank to get the incidental fees returned, not by Best Western. My price quote was $169. I was charged $216

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Seaside66317826948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisBWPHBI, General Manager at Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

We do apologize for the misunderstanding/confusion on your room rate, but you were only charged the room rate and tax as quoted ($169 + tax). There is an amount of $25 (this is well below the industry standard) that is only authorized to your credit card and only shows as an authorization on your credit card account - in case of any incidental charges such as restaurant, movie, telephone,etc. If there are no additional charges at check out, then the full $25 authorization amount is dropped from your credit card account. When you check out the only actual charge that goes through on your card is the room + tax and the authorization for the extra $25 comes off, but is never actually charged (it is just an authorization). Sometimes, it may take 24 - 48 hours to drop off, depending on your bank/credit card policy.

We are sorry that the waterfall was not on during your stay, however the free-form, heated Oasis spa - complete with jets, ripples and other water features were all fully functional. Our entire Oasis Spa area, complete with fireplaces, plush seating and landscaping, tiki torches, heating elements were all fully open for all guests to enjoy, not to mention, our year-round heated pool and atrium area with billiards table and much more.

Again, we do apologize for this... and we hope that this one incident does not keep you from coming back to enjoy another night with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews