We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Nearby Hotels
$195
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Eureka)
$95
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveler rating
661
324
132
62
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
324
132
62
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablelimo servicefire pitcomplimentary limopool areahot tubstretch limotiki torchesbasketball hoopjimmy dean breakfast sandwichesoutdoor heatershumboldt bayold townthe breakfast areafitness centerdonutsbest westerns
Filter
Updating list...
1,109 - 1,114 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2010

In pouring rain we pulled into the Best Western Humboldt Bay and found our room to be cozy with updated upholstery and flat screen TV. Also had a microwave and refrig. and several convenient outlets for charging devices. The bathroom had granite countertops and a heated tile floor. They had a nice pool area and the breakfast buffet opened early at 6 am.
This hotel was a step above other Best Westerns and if we travel through Eureka again this will be our hotel choice.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLC277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

I have driven past this inn several times but only now had occasion to stay. At check-in they were fully booked and the only room left was the Honeymoon Suite, the bathroom was the size of most normal rooms as for the common areas it has a great pool and heated patio area and really friendly front desk staff! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertholf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

I found this to be a great little hotel on our journey down the coastal highway. Unfortunately the small town of Eureka has nothing to offer. I imagine there is a beach way over on the barrier island but we were there for only one night.

This hotel is deserving of a great location and easily could stand up against the major resorts along a great beach.

For drive by customers they are in a great spot but for a beach town... no way. This property is location between 101 going north on one side and south on the other.

Too bad. It is always great to find a wonderful little spot like this.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankieJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Staff was very friendly, free limo service to and from dinner was great as was the driver, good location, restaurant/diner next door was quiet convenient after a long drive, and the room wasn't bad at all. We did have a couple of problems when we first arrived; sink drain in bathroom would not release and shower would not shut off after it was turned on. Both items were fixed within 10 minutes of reporting them by a very nice young man. Depending on how loud or quiet your neighbors are will determine whether or not you hear them. We could hear the upstaris neighbor walk around and heard their TV at times, but it wasn't anything that kept us awake or terribly bothersome. Will say the room smelled a little funky when we first got there, but a couple of scented candles fixed that right away! I believe the hotel states they have room service, which they do not, but they do have several local restaurant menu's at the front desk.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelChick077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

That doesn't mean that it's not an ok hotel. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, the limo runs from 6-10 pm, which is nice if you want to go out to dinner or for drinks without having to drive. The hotel was $105 for a Thursday night, which is way over priced, and the bathroom was dirty (hairs all over the floor). Also, the AC didn't work. The location was good (restaurants and downtown area are near). There is another Best Western a mile or so South of this one that had internet price $77 a night, and a much nicer hotel. I would go there instead.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank younglife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews