We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Nearby Hotels
$195
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Eureka)
$95
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveler rating
661
324
132
62
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
324
132
62
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablelimo servicefire pitcomplimentary limopool areahot tubstretch limotiki torchesbasketball hoopjimmy dean breakfast sandwichesoutdoor heatershumboldt bayold townthe breakfast areafitness centerdonutsbest westerns
Filter
Updating list...
1,115 - 1,120 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Felt like we were sent back in time at this hotel. The bathroom was like being in an institution....but then again, they put us in a handicap room...don't know why. Noisy as the rooms were right off the parking lot.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StickChick17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

We just stayed for one night as a stopover. Located within walking distance to the downtown area. I thought it would be noisy with the 101 right beside but didn't hear a thing even with our window open. The recreation area was really nice. We didn't use the limo service. However, I thought it was a great concept.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProsaicTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

The hotel has a retro feel, with the enclosed swimming pool and pool table in the recreation area. The kids enjoyed playing in both, and taking the free limo ride to dinner. The room was adequate, looked like the bathroom had been recently remodeled. Compared to other hotels in the area, I think this was one of the nicer ones. The only downside is that it is in a light industrial area, so it seems a bit out of place location-wise, and the noise from the highway might be bothersome if your room was close to the road.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
Thank BDK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Amazing staff, and we loved the pool, breakfast, laundry room and the hotel room

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supertraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

My family truely enjoy our stay. The rooms and staff very awesome and will always stay anytime I visit the area and will let everyone I know traveling to the area make sure they stay at The Bestwestern Humboldt Bay Inn.

The kids couldn't wait to go swimming and the the limo ride for dinner ( Thank you for helping us out and not make the kids back get in to our cars) That was the highlight of the trip for the kids, you guys rock.

Great breakfast bar which was a wonderful to sit on the patio and eat breafast and listen to the birds sing. I could not had a more wonderful stay except maybe saty longer.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonBon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews