We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eureka Bayshore INN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Best value in Eureka, CA I have stayed at both Best Westerns and this one is less expensive and more versitle. The restaurant next door is ok as well. This one has a pool table with indoor pool and limo service to various restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mdhutch52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

831 - 837 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

We arrived in Eureka as part of a 12 day motorcycle trip, I realized as we arrived I might of made reservations at a different Best Western at the south end of town. It looked fine but we wanted to stay downtown. The people at the Humboldt Inn were able to change everything for us without a cancellation penalty. They also gave us a ground floor room,which is very helpful when your're on a bike. They offer complimentary limo service on week nights, that we took advantage of to go to dinner and have a few drinks. It was one of the highlights of our trip.The facility is gorgeous. Very well kept. We hope to stay there again soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel as a stopover during a 4 night trip segment through the Redwoods. It was nothing really special, but it was clean and comfortable, with an outdoor pool which seems relatively rare for the area. The staff were very nice. An excellent perk is the stretch Limo that you can use to take you out to dinner, with a nice driver who will show you the sights. It served our purposes well as a place to sleep between drives and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nottnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

In most places this hotel would be fair at best, but for Eureka it's probably top 3. Facility was okay. Lots of flying bugs outside the rooms. The corners of the outside corridors made excellent breeding grounds as they were shaded, cool and damp. Also, they don't tell you online that they charge an extra $10/night per person over 2 in addition to the quoted rate. Recommend you try Best Western Bayshore first as it's newer, but as hotels in Eureka go this is as good as it gets. Will say though the complimentary toiletries were top notch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our third or fourth stay at this BW. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, and the price was right. We walked to dinner and had the hotel limo pick us up after dinner - great perk. Breakfast - although crowded was good. Will definitely stay there the next time that we are through Eureka, CA.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Motel was in a good spot to drive to and from day excursions. We found it very welcoming, clean and centrally located. You could go north and south and see alot of beautiful country. I would recommend staying her with family or just alone or as a couple.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel was great. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Their handicap rooms were absolutely perfect. plenty of room to accommodate a wheelchair. The bathroom was a real roll-in shower, it made our stay so much easier on myself and my husband!!! The room and the hotel grounds were very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
730 reviews
0.7 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 21 in Eureka
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn

Address: 232 W 5th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eureka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#3 Family Hotel in Eureka
Price Range: $119 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn is located in downtown Eureka, just blocks to Historic Old Town, Marina/Boardwalk, and fine eateries and coffee houses. Take our complimentary stretch dinner limousine to dinner.Enjoy our 108 spacious guest rooms with all the amenities travelers want...NEW 42" LCD tvs, Microwave/refer, plush bedding, free WI-FI in every room. NEW Oasis Spa Area & fireplace lounging. Our indoor/outdoor pool & spa area await you with an attached atrium/area with billiards table and upscale lounging furniture for those that just want to relax. Our fitness facility is perfect for exercising...treadmill, eliptical machine, stationary bike, free weight dumbells, and a top-of-line 10 station workout machine.Complimentary deluxe breakfast is served each morning that includes: hot waffles (waffle maker), fresh danish, muffins, donuts (delivered fresh each morning), hot Jimmy Dean egg/sausage sandwiches, hot oatmeal, cold cereals, fresh gourmet coffee (ground onsite), and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Hotel Eureka
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing