We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Walla Walla, Washington
2 reviews
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Pretty setting, excellent service, beautiful room, great amenities. Liked it so much when we stopped tonight, we chose to stay at the Best Western in Springfield, OR. Especially loved the cookies in the lobby and the Continental breakfast was very, very good. The fitness room was well equipped and there was a fun swimming pool with jacuzzi. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    267
    119
    58
    17
See reviews for
314
369
39
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Nice hotel with easy access to the redwoods. The complimentary breakfast was good with a great selection. The pool/hot tub was indoors, which was a plus, given the temperature.
Walking distance from several restaurants and a complimentary limo ride within the historic zone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulagamsutrum281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Really enjoyed staying at Humboldt Bay Inn...rooms are perfect ! Service exceptional! Loved using the limo! We will definetly stay at the Humboldt Bay
Inn again and will be telling all of our friends who travel through Eureka to stay there!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dribblefast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our overnight stay in Eureka turned out to be 3 days as our car broke down so we had to stay longer than expected. The Humboldt Bay Inn was very accommodating. The staff was very helpful in recommendations on where we should take our car and great with dining recommendations...even internet and coffee houses in their old town area. The manager even gave us rides back and forth to the car place. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a microwave and refer which was needed for the 3 days. The larger tv was great and the bed cozy. The pool area had a resort feel to it even though it was a hotel in a small town. The breakfast was normal for best westerns, but the room was newer and it was neat to sit and gaze over their pool area and lounge area. We were thankful for the warm hospitality that we recieved considering our unexpected stayover in Eureka

Room Tip: The garden area with lanscaping was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were okay. Very thin walls and doors. You can hear whenever someone closes a door, car or hotel room. Front desk didnt have the nicest people working. Morning staff was much nicer then evening staff. Breakfast was good, nice selection.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is an old facility, maybe from the 1970s, tarted up to look new and flashy (admittedly, the landscaping is very nice). There is virtually no soundproofing between suites, and unfortunately when we stayed there (6 Nov 2012) we could hear quite distinctly, the television left on by a guest in one of the neighbouring suites. All night! OK, I exaggerate - it went quiet around 430 the next morning. I called room service at 2:30. The desk clerk tried calling but couldn't raise anyone, so I ended up with the worst night's sleep I've ever had on a road trip, and it's REALLY put me off Best Western.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DByrnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisBWPHBI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do apologize on the television being loud next to you. Our front desk is available 24 hours and we are sorry that we were unable to reach/contact the guest for you. This is a very rare instance and one that we can normally take care of by either calling the guest or by moving you to another room (if wanted).
We hope that you will consider that this is a very rare occurrence and will give us another opportunity to make sure your next stay in our area is a pleasurable experience. Our recently renovated rooms, including 42inch LCD televisions, plush bedding, complimentary dinner limo, free breakfast, and much more await your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I fell in love with sasha the breakfast girl. Sasha, its andrew, thank you for showing us love. Its not far from trinidad and arcata, which are the funner more beautiful areas. Hot tub and pool are in an outdoor/indoor area and clean as a brand new bong

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
0.8 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eagle House Victorian Inn
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
Address: 232 W 5th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eureka
#3 Family Hotel in Eureka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn is located in downtown Eureka, just blocks to Historic Old Town, Marina/Boardwalk, and fine eateries and coffee houses. Take our complimentary stretch dinner limousine to dinner.Enjoy our 108 spacious guest rooms with all the amenities travelers want...NEW 42" LCD tvs, Microwave/refer, plush bedding, free WI-FI in every room. NEW Oasis Spa Area & fireplace lounging. Our indoor/outdoor pool & spa area await you with an attached atrium/area with billiards table and upscale lounging furniture for those that just want to relax. Our fitness facility is perfect for exercising...treadmill, eliptical machine, stationary bike, free weight dumbells, and a top-of-line 10 station workout machine.Complimentary deluxe breakfast is served each morning that includes: hot waffles (waffle maker), fresh danish, muffins, donuts (delivered fresh each morning), hot Jimmy Dean egg/sausage sandwiches, hot oatmeal, cold cereals, fresh gourmet coffee (ground onsite), and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Hotel Eureka
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing