We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great patio, comfy beds, convenient limo service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Good things:
1. The customer service was awesome. The front desk guy was very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. The limo driver was outgoing and nice.
2. The beds were super comfortable. The sheets were soft and warm.
3. The complimentary limo service was a fun, unique experience.
4. The pool area and patio was very cool. I really liked that they had space heaters by the furniture. It was nice to eat breakfast outside. Also, the pool was 8 feet deep, which is nice for jumping in.

Not-so-good things:
1. Although the fitness area was large and spacious, the two pieces of cardio equipment were definitely K-mart specials. Also, the water tank was empty and the TV remote was AWOL (although the TV was a nice, big flat screen).
2. Because the rooms have outside entrances, I noticed a lot of traffic noise from the parking lot.

Overall, a nice hotel. Not perfect, but I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margieandbrian2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,101)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

971 - 977 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2012

We had no reservations, just stopped and lucked into a great Best Western. The rooms were nice, the location good and the pool was fabulous. Kind of an indoor/outdoor heated pool that the kids wanted to stay in forever, me too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Not perfect but not bad. Good enough to stay for couple of nights.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

This is a recently renovated hotel with very nice landscaping. There is a massage chair in the fitness room - very nice. The pool is outdoor. The patio area surrounding the pool is covered. I would not recommend walking to the historic district/waterfront from the hotel. It is a long walk and you pass at least one rescue mission. We ate at the Bless My Soul Cafe, just a short walk away - very good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Outdoorsy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

we have stayed here for many years as its convenient and we enjoy eureka. we come thru every 3-4 months. this time however was a very different experience. we decided to stay three nights, very unusual for us, as our house is being renovated and we needed some quiet time. we thought we'd walk and come back in time to shower and go to a movie that started at 2:30.. imagine our surprise when we enter the shower to find it not cleaned from the last customer. we call twice before someone comes to clean the shower and then we rush to get to the movie ontime. not what we'd planned on. next day, we breakfast, walk, and decide to go to an noon movie, then shower when we return to the room at 2:30 we return to find our room not clean or made up. we have to leave again, find someplace to go while hopefully the room is being cleaned. we return at 3:30 to find it finally cleaned. is there no system for travelers staying more then one night to have attention in the am??? very disappointing for this motel.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank marilyn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This older, newly renovated property far surpassed our expectations. The service provided by the owner/manager and his staff to our bus tour was outstanding. The beautiful beds, new bathrooms, flat screen tv, and beautiful property grounds made for a lovely stay. They recommended we try Kristina's restaurant on the corner of the property and it did not disappoint at all. More tables and chairs at the breakfast area would have been nice but we made use of the space around the pool, which was also cozy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingFool59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Situated in northern California, close to Redwood National Park, this hotel is a good choice. It offers a clean, comfortable environment with newly refurbished rooms and a friendly staff. Breakfast is included, but could be improved. Free wi-fi. Location is mid-way between Avenue of the Giants to the South and Redwood National Park to the north, so one can take in both sights. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated wing of the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raesa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
723 reviews
0.7 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
0.3 mi away
Inn at 2nd & C
Inn at 2nd & C
#7 of 21 in Eureka
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn

Address: 232 W 5th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eureka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#3 Family Hotel in Eureka
Price Range: $139 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn is located in downtown Eureka, just blocks to Historic Old Town, Marina/Boardwalk, and fine eateries and coffee houses. Take our complimentary stretch dinner limousine to dinner.Enjoy our 108 spacious guest rooms with all the amenities travelers want...NEW 42" LCD tvs, Microwave/refer, plush bedding, free WI-FI in every room. NEW Oasis Spa Area & fireplace lounging. Our indoor/outdoor pool & spa area await you with an attached atrium/area with billiards table and upscale lounging furniture for those that just want to relax. Our fitness facility is perfect for exercising...treadmill, eliptical machine, stationary bike, free weight dumbells, and a top-of-line 10 station workout machine.Complimentary deluxe breakfast is served each morning that includes: hot waffles (waffle maker), fresh danish, muffins, donuts (delivered fresh each morning), hot Jimmy Dean egg/sausage sandwiches, hot oatmeal, cold cereals, fresh gourmet coffee (ground onsite), and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Hotel Eureka
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing