We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$114
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town(Eureka)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Eureka)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
64
10
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
10
2
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in April, 2009. Lily welcomed us, took our payment, gave us a brief tour of the house/museum, explained she and Doug were going to a concert that evening, and left us in a most delightful setting. I felt as if I'd traveled back in time what with all the old furnishings and just so much to look at in every room, on the walls, the ceilings, the floors. Martina and I used the sauna, then we spent about the next three hours going from room to room, posing for pictures, and marveling that we were alone in this unique space. We had a wonderful time, and I sure hope to get back there some day.

Room Tip: Take your pick. I don't think there's a bad one.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SapulpaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We spend a night in the house on our way from north to south.
The house is a landmark located at the crossing of 2 quiet streets.
Plenty of room to park right in front of the main door.
Lily gave us a tour of the house which set the clock many years back.
It was like unveiling a secret.
The house is completely decorated in victorian style and feels like if the people living there had just left leaving everything as it was.
We where in the Governor room upstairs.
The room has a private bath, somehow unremarkable toiletery, free electric outlets next to the bedside table and armchair to plug your devices.
WIFI is available but slow.
A little electric oil heater allow you to dial your comfort temperature in winter.
There is no breakfast but Adel's in town provides a good one.

Overall a very charming place which transports you in an other time

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Abigail's Elegant Victorian Mansion - Historic Lodging Accommodation
A fascinating home, mansion, museum!
Comfortable, clean. Interesting & hospitable innerkeepers.
Close to downtown restaurants and sites.
Unique accomodation.
Looking forward to my visit!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail's Elegant Victorian Mansion, Owner at Abigail's Elegant Victorian Mansion - Historic Lodging Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Lily and I both enjoyed the visit by BMclean and his father during their stay in Eureka. Having spent several days in our area they had an opportunity to really get to know our town and the Humboldt Bay region, with it's many treasures. Their appreciation of our authentic interiors and attention to detail is greatly appreciated. But more importantly (for us), their visit also brought us some welcomed interaction with fellow travelers, and helped to enrichen our own lives, as well as their own..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The house is a classic gem with a wonderful history since its completion in 1888.
We were driving from Oregon and were late in arriving. We called ahead, and Doug waited up for us, greeting us at the front door with a smile. We had a quick tour of the first floor, and then chose rooms on the second. Every room is a treasure of period pieces. Beds are large and comfortable. Our rooms had wardrobes, sitting areas with magazines, dressers with mirrors, night lights. Very cosy.

In the morning we also met Lily and enjoyed tea in the kitchen with stories of the house and how they came to own it. If one loves history or architecture this spot should be on your list.

Room Tip: There are only four rooms. Two open onto the hall and share a bath. The bath room is large, clean, well -lit, has an old fashioned toilet, sink, and bathtub/shower.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 998SandyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail's Elegant Victorian Mansion, Owner at Abigail's Elegant Victorian Mansion - Historic Lodging Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

We can't truly express just how much we appreciate everything this kind reviewer had to say about their stay at Abigail’s Elegant Victorian Mansion..

We are indeed an authentic, lovingly-restored and maintained 1888 Victorian Inn (celebrating 125 years of hosting guests) that warmly welcomes travelers who want to experience a truly unique, early Americana hotel in a quiet historic residential district of Eureka.

We want to sincerely thank this astute reviewer for sharing so many positive and flattering thoughts about our 1888 National Historic Landmark, encouraging other potential guests who would also appreciate the special things we have to offer. And, of course, we invite them to please come back and stay with us, again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We found this B&B on the web, and it exceeded all of our expectations. Lilly and Doug are terrific innkeepers and their stories are both educational and fun. The house is fun to poke around in and there are so many accesories and history in every corner. The rooms, bed, and bathes were very comfortable, no complaints whatsoever. For an experience out of the norm make a point to visit this very unique B&B.

Room Tip: We were given our choice of rooms. Each has a historical theme and patron. The Lnagtry room was especialy fun. Every room was quiet and very comfy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail's Elegant Victorian Mansion, Owner at Abigail's Elegant Victorian Mansion - Historic Lodging Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Abigail’s Victorian Mansion is indeed an eclectic Old World ‘Boutique Hotel' ---and we're always delighted to welcome guests from all around the world (and near-by) to come and enjoy what we have to offer at our unique, historic inn.
We want to thank this generous reviewer for so kindly sharing all of the things that they enjoyed about their stay with us here in Eureka---and sincerely invite them to please, come back soon!

We're especially pleased when someone like this reviewer, not only chooses our 1888 National Historic Landmark, but obviously appreciates every aspect of their spacious room's authentic, antique furnishings--as well as its modern amenities--and shares them in such picturesque detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews