We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
25
16
34
25
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
16
34
25
38
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 138 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

There is a charge on my account and I need someone to reverse these charges since I didn't stay because they couldn't accommodate my handicap needs.Pending POS DEBIT AMERICAS BEST VALUE IN EUREKA CA (...1918) Misc. debit −$101.79

Room Tip: Refund my money
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynnhill2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reshamdass, Owner at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Lynn
You reserved a room with our hotel on August 2nd and did not show for check in and we did not receive a call to cancel. You were not charged for this as our policy is to receive a 24 hour cancellation notice. You has a second reservation on August 3rd and you did not show or call to cancel this reservation. You were charged for this reservation as per our cancelation policy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

When we arrived at 4, our room wasn't ready. The desk person told us the maid was working on it, and it would be ready soon.We wandered around town for an hour. When we returned, the maid was just starting on our room. The front desk person was apologetic. She gave us a different room, which we appreciated. But there's no excuse for a room not to be clean and ready to go by check-in time. The motel is in a good location and the bed was comfortable. But there is a lot of deferred maintenance. And the breakfast is a joke - coffee, toast, and muffins.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dcoope837728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We appologize for this delayed response and appreciate the time you took to fill out the online survey. Sincerely, R. Dass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

I know they can't pick up and move the hotel, but you are literally sleeping next to the 101 freeway! Also the bed has no padding, just feels like a bunch of springs! The pillows are way overfilled, it feels like I am sitting up when I tried to lie down. Also my tiny shower didn't have a shower head, so the water was just shooting at me in one direct stream! Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Use a different hotel location
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Snowflake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay at America best value inn eureka & suites was unsatisfactory. We are sorry you were unhappy problem with room old and outdated,. we will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We would like to apologize for the this, I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action to ensure that this incident will not occur in the future. Best Regards ABVI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We were looking for a clean, safe place to lay our head down for one night as we arrived late and planned to leave early as we traveled up the California/Oregon coast. We were not looking for anything fancy and knew at around $100/night we should not expect much. However, this hotel owner has to do better! The room had no A/C (did not even think to check before booking) and no screens on the windows. We asked for a change of room so we could open a window and when we did, the constant street noise made it difficult to sleep (even with earplugs!). The entire room and property is rundown and as hard as the staff may try to clean and make the rooms presentable, it is impossible without some major investments by the owner. The area this hotel is located in seems to be a gathering spot for people with substance abuse problems and after calling the police for a man who was passed out in the parking lot next door to see if he could be helped, we knew this night was not going to provide the rest we needed. I can say that the woman at the front desk was extremely nice and pleasant and wanted to help make our stay as comfortable as possible....but with what she had to work with in this hotel (that appears to be for making a buck on unsuspecting tourists passing through), there is not much she can do. My advice? Drive up the road to Arcata and pay a bit more ...... we wish we had!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank boxerca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reshamdass, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay at America best value inn eureka & suites was unsatisfactory. We are sorry you were unhappy problem with room old and outdated,. we will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We would like to apologize for the this, I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action to ensure that this incident will not occur in the future. Best Regards ABVI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Old hotel. Plugs were loose, towels were dirty. Convenient location next to COOP in relatively safer part of town. My friends told me to void hotels near center of town, courthouse, sheriffs office, etc. and to not go outside after dark.

Room Tip: Oops forgot. Sorry
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 508,133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay at America best value inn eureka & suites was unsatisfactory. We are sorry you were unhappy problem with room old and outdated,. we will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We would like to apologize for the this, I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action to ensure that this incident will not occur in the future. Best Regards ABVI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews