We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Eureka)
$99
$85
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Town House Motel - Historic Old Town(Eureka)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
25
16
33
25
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
16
33
25
38
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 137 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

The motel is in a so-so part of town. Across from a derelict used car dealer, the homeless are constantly walking about. The exterior is just OK but it fits the area. The price is good, bed was comfortable. It's on a main road that's busy all the time. One good thing is, you're in walking distance to Old Town. But I won't be back.

Room Tip: Away from the road
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reshamdass, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Resham Dass replied Aug 28, 2017 Dear Steve H
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay at America best value inn eureka & suites was unsatisfactory. We are sorry you were unhappy- we will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We would like to apologize for the this, I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.    We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards.   We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action to ensure that this incident will not occur in the future.                                                                                                                                                                    Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

The location is right off the road, made for a lot of road noise. Around the steps going upstairs things were left laying around. Has access to eating at nearby Denny's, or the Smoke House Dinner (which had great food).

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williampQ4745ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reshamdass, General Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Resham Dass replied Aug 28, 2017 Dear Willam P
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay at America best value inn eureka & suites was unsatisfactory. We are sorry you were unhappy- we will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We would like to apologize for the this, I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.    We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards.   We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action to ensure that this incident will not occur in the future.                                                                                                                                                                    Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

The room was dirty and smelled bad. The beds were hard and I did not trust the bedding to be clean. The area was very bad with a lot of homeless and less than trustworthy people in the area. We were afraid our belongings would not be there when we got back from touring the area and we did not feel safe staying there overnight so we left.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review, Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at America best value inn eureka.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Attempted to stay here because it was inexpensive and we would be arriving at around 9 pm and leaving early next morning. Expected basics for price But didn't even have running water. We checked in close to 9pm asked about places to eat got discount option at Denny's which sounded good to us. We immediately went to eat without even taking bags to room. Big mistake on us! About 45 minutes later we come back to our room, open the door stained carpet, stained sheets, very poor condition furniture and vanity. Nothing has been updated except maybe some paint and the tile on the shower. After a long day my husband just wanted a hot shower but the water didn't work. We decide this place is not for us! My husband goes to front desk to see about canceling based on no water and was told we've been here for 2 hours and won't be getting our money back. Not 2 hours, not safe neighborhood, not worth your time. Do not waste your time here find another Hotel in better part of town.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review , July31,2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

The moment I opened the door of our non smoking room the stench of stale smoke hit us! The room was tired and old and smelly! Breakfast was bread or sliced muffins! We have been on a road trip and have been staying in motels for the past two weeks and this is poor! However location is good!

Whilst we were their the outside was having lots of work so from the outside it looks lovely!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Morph8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Morph8,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your recent stay at the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Eureka. We appreciate the comments we receive from our guests as we continue to find ways to enhance your stay.
I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your brief stay with us. We are happy that we could move you to a better room after your arrival. We are in the process of updating our property inside and out. We hope that you will give us another try next time you are visiting the great town of Eureka!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews