We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
101
79
27
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
79
27
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay view wet bar rooms are large family suite love seat gas fireplace road trip the main drag would stay here again coffee maker great place to stay busy street lost coast brewery no elevator comfortable beds great room balcony
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 215 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

We took a road trip with our dog and happened upon this cozy motel. Room was stocked and super clean. The owners were very nice, too. The dog loved the back patio! This is our new go-to place in Eureka.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank amanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

After spending one uncomfortable night in a chain motel down the road, we were pleasantly surprised to find the Bayview Motel. "Kit," the owner, welcomed us with a large, very clean, comfortable room. We stayed five nights and will stay here again when we are in the area. You don't know what you're going to get when you reserve a room on the internet, but you may rest assured that you won't be disappointed if you reserve a room here. We highly recommend the Bayview Motel!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

The Bayview Motel offered a deluxe king with an in room jacuzzi and single king size bed. We called in from the road and the attendant was wonderful. 101 south from Oregon has more dead spots than live ones but after 3 attempts we made our reservation.
After an 8 hr drive we were surprised to find the jacuzzi was a sizable two person and there was a nice “leather” love seat, gas fireplace and huge balcony. This was just the ticket for a relaxing evening.
The only drawback was the motel overlooks the bay but hwy101 was right below. Road noise was minimal at night but by 6am it filled the room. We aren’t complaining but letting the readers know that the noise exists.
If we come back this way we would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Meander298734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms very clean well taken care of friendly service not a good location in town view is of old buildings and a long off view of the bay little bit of drive to the historic downtown room was noisy from road traffic

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pforn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Generally skeptical of "no name motels". The Bayview Motel in Eureka was the exceptional exception. The pictures of room size and quality were really accurate. We enjoyed a 2d floor King with mini suite sofa and dinette. The rooms are very large, extremely clean, and well maintained. Eureka has a lot of 'homeless panhandlers' which roam the areas around the downtown motels and US 101. Bayview is on the hill above the main drag with only one way in/out--you and your car are safe and unmolested. Best of all is the manager "Kit". He's a great people-person, helpful with local info, and personally insures your stay will be great. I've travelled with the gov't for 34yrs and rarely seen better hospitality or attention to detail in basic lodging.

Room tip: 2nd floor has better views of the bay.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Richard Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews