We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a surprise!!”
Review of Bayview Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bayview Motel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“what a surprise!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our room far surpassed our expectations - better than most of the chain hotels we have stayed in on our trip. It is a family owned and operated motel with great, comfortable rooms and friendly and helpful staff. We would return here without hesitating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    73
    27
    3
    4
See reviews for
60
87
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

On our way to Seattle we stopped in the Bayview Motel. We were welcomed by the friendly owners, who gave great support and good advice for dinner and breakfast. The rooms, besides other things equipped with a fridge, are clean and very commodious. We had a great time sitting outside and watching the sunset over the bay. Really nice location, we will come back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank gspla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Checked in late - management waited for us and was friendly and accommodating. Area isn't great but room was very clean and roomy for our family of 4. Room was upstairs, nice balcony with view of bay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a good stay at the Bayview..the management was helpful and friendly when we checked in. Our room was downstairs and large and comfortable..very clean, plenty of pillows and blankets. two beds with a couch and sitting table, coffeemaker, a small frige,hairdryer,toiletry,ice machine down the walkway..Quite , No air but you really don't need it in Eureka..Nice view from our window, watching the setting Sun..had Pizza delivered ..I recommend this Motel, It is affordable, clean and Quite...would stop again if I am in Eureka...recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is probably the best deal in Eureka. We were a family of five and they offered us a family suite a t a price we could afford. The rooms spacious and spotless. This family run hotel takes freak pride in providing clean rooms at a great price. I did not see any other places in Eureka or north in theRedwood forest area that was as nice as this place for the price. No breakfast was provided but there are plenty of choices in Eureka. Check out the Somoa cookhouse. The owners provide excellent advice on local restaurants and attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for the family suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a road trip as a cheap stopover and didn't expect much. Turned out to be a nice surprise. Really helpful staff spotless room more like a suite, definitely a good stopover in a pretty unappealing town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forestboy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. I got a room with 3 beds and the room was huge. Nice balcony but no view. My only issue is that the price is too high for it not to even be overlooking the bay. Nice hotel but not value for money

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trixmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
2.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
704 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
1.6 mi away
Inn at 2nd & C
Inn at 2nd & C
#7 of 21 in Eureka
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Motel

Property: Bayview Motel
Address: 2844 Fairfield Street, Eureka, CA 95501
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#4 Family Hotel in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely motel overlooking Humboldt Bay was completely reconstructed in 2000, but has been family owned and operated since 1974. The comfortable, spacious accommodations are kept meticulously clean and ensure a relaxing stay. Every room faces westward for a view of Humboldt's magnificent sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bayview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Motel Eureka
Bayview Hotel Eureka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing