We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Eureka)
$98
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$200
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town(Eureka)(Great Value!)
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$141
Otel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
42
85
68
41
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
85
68
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssink faucethomeless populationthe hotel is cleancovered parkinglost coast brewerywithin walking distancecentral locationcomfortable roomwaffle makerfree breakfastplace to staycerealinternetconswaterfrontmicrowavehwy
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 255 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Family of 5 (3 kids <5) fit just fine in the room with double beds. The indoor pool was good for the kids and clean. Fridge, microwave in the room. Everything worked good. Everything was clean and nice. The breakfast in the morning was good with a waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, variety of bake goods, cereal and more. No problems with staff, noise or things not working. A great stay!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank HopeIsRising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEurekaCA, Webmaster at Days Inn by Wyndham Eureka CA, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

This hotel was conveniently located to all the local amenities. It is clean, and the staff were very helpful and professional. Having a restaurant on the premises was a plus for us. We had a good meal at a fair price. The free breakfast was also served in the restaurant. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEurekaCA, Webmaster at Days Inn by Wyndham Eureka CA, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure to like again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Booked this online, based on location and reviews. It turned out to just be an odd place, and a bit scary, as you will see. Check in - walked into the lobby and it was empty, except for a big screen with a bunch of security cameras showing. A voice from a speaker said she would be right out, and she was. Checked in, got room directions and went off to find our room. Apparently they have been renovating for months, and many rooms weren't available because they were "polishing" the furniture. Security lock on entrance to elevator, which was pretty banged up inside and sounded like it might not make it to the second floor. Hallways dull and dingy, old chairs that looked like refugees from a thrift store, chipped and damaged paint everywhere. Getting a bit regretful by this point, but it is a Day's Inn after all, so should be okay. The room was, well, hard to describe. It did seem to be clean, and the bed looked and felt okay. But, the rest of the furniture looked like garage sale items. The screen door on the sliding door to the patio just was pretty much destroyed and the glass was filthy, but closing the curtains covered that. The carpet and flooring seemed new, but that was the extent of our "renovated" room. Chipped and peeling paint, some work had been done to something, because there was drywall dust on the floor. We probably should have gone back to the desk at this point, and demanded a refund and looked elsewhere, but we stuck it out. The bed was reasonable, but the traffic noise was pretty loud, even with turning on the AC fan for white noise (and air circulation to relieve the stuffy and whatever other odours there were). We had planned to do some laundry, but when we checked the guest laundry, it smelled worse than any of our dirty laundry did, so there was no point. I went down to our vehicle at one point, and somebody had blocked the security lock on the elevator door with a ball cap. Had a quick look at the breakfast room in the morning, and it was just one of the regular rooms with the bed and furniture removed and the breakfast bar set up, so we quickly packed up and went to MacDonald's. Oh, and when we checked out, there wasn't anybody in the lobby again, just a voice over the speaker. We were on a leisurely trip along the Washington-Oregon-California coast, and we knew at some point there would be a hotel disaster. And this was it.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 404HappyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnEurekaCA, Webmaster at Days Inn by Wyndham Eureka CA, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnEurekaCA, Webmaster at Days Inn by Wyndham Eureka CA, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnEurekaCA, Webmaster at Days Inn by Wyndham Eureka CA, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews