We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Eureka CA
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eureka Inn(Eureka)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Eureka)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Inn(Eureka)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
39
82
67
40
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
82
67
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstile floorssink faucetthe hotel is cleanlost coast brewerywithin walking distancewaffle makercomfortable roomstreet noisenice stayfree breakfasta great place to staysleepercerealremodelinghighwayconsclerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 247 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much and we would stay there again . Staff very helpful and everything was very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My room was clean, updated and generally what I would expect for the price. The front desk gentleman at check in was very friendly. I was trying to find a hotel for the night of my stay and every hotel was booked solid... I mean EVERY hotel within 40 miles. I called this hotel and begged for a room... and they got me one, but they started at wanting to charge me $200 (these rooms usually go for under $100/night) but after I whined a little they took it down to $150 - well there was nowhere else to stay so... Well, the room was surprisingly nice. The bed wasn't the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, but OK.

Yes, it's next to the fire department. I only heard the firetruck take off once, so it wasn't really a bother.

I asked for late checkout and was granted an extra hour, no more.

My overall feeling here was that I was happy with the room, grateful that I got a room at all, even if it was at a higher price but that's how things work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChehalisJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was not expecting much and was pleasantly surprised to fine a clean, modern room. All entry is internal and key cards required to get in so I felt safe and secure. Good place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Fabuhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews