We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eureka Stay”
Review of Days Inn Eureka CA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Eureka CA
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Yreka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eureka Stay”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The rooms were nice. Location is good to access great restaurants downtown. The only problem I had was controlling the room temperature. It was too hot and I couldn't get it to cool down.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    74
    64
    34
    18
See reviews for
72
76
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were a little concerned when we drove up, The area of town seemed a little run down, but since we already made reservations we checked in.

The employee at the counter was very nice and helpful. When my husband expressed concerns about the security of the area, he did admit there have been about 3 car break-ins in the past 5 years or so. They do have security cameras so we felt a little better. We had no problems with our vehicle during the time we were there.

The room was surprisingly nice, with a feel of antique furnishings but new tvs and wi-fi. The bed was also comfortable.

It's a good location but I'm not sure we would stay here again based strictly on area of town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petronellatart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel is a very bad place they have cameras everywhere so they can know where you are at all times. They took what they wanted out of my car while sleeping whent through my suitcase while eating the police never showed up they did this in front of the office windows I think this whole town is in on a great big crime spree I'll never go to this town again I hope the whole state of California falls in the Ocean it would be no loss to me I might even sleep better knowing these people would ever harm my family again please don't bring your family here

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladude66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eureka hotels

Renton, WA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Good location - within walking distance of downtown Eureka. when we checked in the gentleman at the desk gave us some good tips for food and drink. We took a short walk to the harbor for some good photo ops then walked to the LostCoast Brewery for happy hour - great sunset and even a rainbow. Back at the room we had a bit of trouble with the tv remote control. the front desk had assistance withhin a few minutes, even though it was getting late. the room had a fridge and microwave. the bed was very comfortable. all in all it was a very good night. we definitely would stay here again. the breakfast was the only part that was a bit lacking, but for the price we paid, we didn't expect a full breakfast with protein options.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuniperToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
0.4 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
590 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 21 in Eureka
13 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 21 in Eureka
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Eureka CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Eureka CA

Property: Days Inn Eureka CA
Address: 270 5th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0304 (Formerly Scottfeild Executive Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Eureka CA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Eureka CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing