We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good as anything in SF”

Brick & Fire Bistro
Ranked #1 of 188 Restaurants in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: To just call Brick & Fire Bistro an Italian restaurant wouldn't quite describe it. The space is focused on our wood-fired brick oven - the 'cornerstone' of the kitchen. In it we do everything from bake breads & pizzas, roast lamb shanks & pork chops, and bake ziti and polenta lasagna! We have a wine list offering more than 25 wines by the glass, local beers on tap by Redwood Curtain Brewing, and comfortable, professional servers top off your experience. We love serving the food we love.
Redwood City, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just as good as anything in SF”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I loved this place. Everything was amazing! We had caprese soup, mushroom cobbler, polenta lasagna, and salted caramel dessert. Sooooo good. Tiny little place...make a reservation. The waitstaff couldn't have been nicer. In fact, they came and got us from the wine bar next door.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank OHchickinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    109
    38
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baldwinsville, ny
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, but...”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our food was good, but we were seated before dinner was officially started so we were only allowed to order from the lunch menu which was severely limited. The people next to us got their dinner orders at the same time. The pizza had grapes on it and it was very good. However, the baked ziti had a white sauce on it not red sauce. Perhaps it was the fact that we are from NY, But I expect red sauce/gravy on my baked ziti, otherwise it's macaroni and cheese. The lunch menu issue was enough for me to never go back. I don't think it should stop others from eating there. We do look a bit scruffy, so maybe that was the issue.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pilzsap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great little pizzeria!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Tiny pizzeria in Eureka - the highlight of a one night stopover. They were pretty full and walked in without a reservation on a Sunday evening. Got seated pretty quickly and were served some fresh bread for nibbles while we poured over the menu. Some very thoughtful but unsual and adventurous pizza toppings. A lot of seafood based choices since it's on the coast! Finally decided on the Fig & Blue Cheese pizza and the mushroom cobbler with the help of our very nice server. Unfortunately, had to wait a very very long time before they realized that they had completely forgotten our order. But soon after, our fresh stone-oven-baked pizza and cobbler arrived and more than made up for the wait. They even gave us a nice discount for making us wait. Great food, great service, great place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sapna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Again going on online reviews (boy, we love Trip Advisor!), we tried Brick & Fire Bistro in Eureka. While it was a bit pricey, I have to say the roasted plum and apricot with goat cheese appetizer was worth it. The restaurant is very small, but we were lucky enough to get a table without a reservation. We loved the decor and atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank drtheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Interesting and tasteful food. All made on site. Be sure to make a reservation or be prepared to wait at "Two doors down"'

We stop in Eureka every year on the way to Santa Rosa for a senior hockey tournament. We discovered Brick & Fire three years ago and it just gets better. The owner/chef is delightful and incredibly talented.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank devans4612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick & Fire Bistro also viewed

Eureka, Humboldt County
 
Eureka, Humboldt County
Eureka, Humboldt County
 

Been to Brick & Fire Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing