We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to get a sandwich in Eureka (skip Arcata's location, different owner)”
Review of Hole in the Wall

Hole in the Wall
Ranked #52 of 188 Restaurants in Eureka
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Eureka
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE place to get a sandwich in Eureka (skip Arcata's location, different owner)”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

These are the best sandos in Eureka. They are huge and can easily be shared.

The staff is very friendly and quick!

Get there before noon or you will have a bit of a wait. But don't let a long line steer you away because they make em fast!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EurekaTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    1
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, CA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sandwich Shop”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Fresh ingredients, friendly staff, a must try in Eureka. The have dutch crunch bread rolls that are delicious. A little spendy for sandwichs (usually around $20 for two) but I usually get two meals out of mine.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pharmerjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Sandwiches in Eureka”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have been a long time customer of Hole in the Wall in Eureka. And I can say I've never had a bad experience or sandwich from here. My favorite sandwiches are the Hot Pastrami or the Club. They don't have any seating but they wrap the sandwiches up good and tight so you can take them home or out to one of our local parks or beaches for a picnic.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PapaBear71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Sandwiches!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I do not typically enjoy sandwiches because they can be boring, but Hole In The Wall is an exception. My wife and I were driving from Mendocino to the Redwoods National Forest and needed a place to grab lunch. Based on high ratings from TripAdvisor, we stopped at Hole In The Wall, and it exceeded expectations in every way! The service was friendly and quick. We had the chicken cordon bleu sandwich and a pastrami on rye, and both were among the best sandwiches we have eaten bar none.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZSH0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

While on a long drive home from Sonoma we searched for a convenient place for a quick lunch on the way. This is right on route 101 and so very convenient. There is, however, nowhere to sit inside so we ate our sandwiches in the car. The staff were very friendly and prices very reasonable. However, while some reviewers considered the fare very creative and best in the county, we found them to be a high quality version of Subway. It was a reasonable choice for our purpose but hardly a restaurant to go out of your way for.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShadowTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hole in the Wall also viewed

Eureka, Humboldt County
Eureka, Humboldt County
 
Eureka, Humboldt County
Eureka, Humboldt County
 
Eureka, Humboldt County
 

Been to Hole in the Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing