We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super pricey but if you are looking for great fresh local foods”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eureka Natural Foods
Ranked #88 of 186 Restaurants in Eureka
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Redding, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super pricey but if you are looking for great fresh local foods”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

al fresco? this IS the place to go. The co op is good to for healthy local foods. Lots of friendly people willing to help. We stopped there a few times so we did not have to eat out which is around the same price BUT the food is ...junk. So why not buy healthy foods? We did....and took it out to Samo beach and enjoyed our day!! Easy peezy!! Tasty to boot.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in for some supplies and the selection was great! So much so that I tricked myself into thinking I needed something eles just to go back. Once inside I was swooned by the deli section so I caved. We had some soup, chicken and pasta. So delicious!!! Eureka is blessed to have this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Callnkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great alternative”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The soup is just beautiful, watch when you get the food from the salad bar, you are charged on weight which can be very decieving and very expensive

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinleyville, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“High Quality Business”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Eureka Natural Foods (ENF) is a once a week stop for natural remedies,coffee products and quality organic foods. ENF is one of two of these types of businesses located in Eureka. Both are high quality, offering Humboldt County prime shopping for quality products. Prices and selection at ENF are good, and offered in a pleasant, clean and friendly environment. Tuesdays, when I shop, is Seniors day with a 10% discount on purchases. They have a deli, and coffee stop as well. Very good shopping experience. I like going there!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice store”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

They have all of the local and specialty items you might be after. Just be prepared to pay for it.

Helpful?
Thank Russ33b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eureka Natural Foods also viewed

Eureka, Humboldt County
Eureka, Humboldt County
 
Eureka, Humboldt County
Eureka, Humboldt County
 

Been to Eureka Natural Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing