We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Kitchen Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
1 review
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Laundry RoomStacked washer/dryer combo for your
Entry Way
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Second bedroom
Bathroom
Top of Stairs
Living Room
Living Room
Sofa
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eureka, Humboldt County, California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

flossyour...
Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The view at Snug Alley”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our rental at Snug Alley had a wonderful remodeled kitchen and bathroom. Rental seemed very clean. But this is where the positive review stops to make way for the not so positive aspects of this property. This property has no sound barrier from the outside, and is very noisy until very late! I’ve never heard so many F bombs in my life. People were yelling and screaming just outside my bedroom window! This continued until around 2:00 am. The front room was nice, with modern furniture, but unfortunately the couch was very hard and uncomfortable. Our bedroom door wouldn’t close at all, so it stayed open all night. The bathroom barn door had a large gap, so privacy in the bathroom wasn’t so private. We did call management, and door was fixed, but still didn’t lock. This apartment is very nice and a good value, but unfortunately unless it can be moved to another location, I would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
We appreciate you staying with us at "The View at Snug Alley." As you mentioned, the place is freshly remodeled. It was so nice meeting you when we fixed you bathroom door. It is a barn style sliding door, and yes it does lock. The View at Snug Alley is located in an urban setting in Downtown Eureka. We realize that you reserved on a busy weekend and there was a lot going on in town. As for moving the accommodation, we can't do that. However, we recommend reserving a more rural place during your next visit to the Redwood Coast. Thank you for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing