We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent breakfast”
Review of Adel's Restaurant

Adel's Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 186 Restaurants in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stopped at Adel's on our last day in town. It was very popular with the locals and we soon found out why. The breakfasts were excellent, a good value and nice start to the day.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    42
    21
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tough steaks and not very good service”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I think the above tells it all. They should at least give you great steak knives to make it easier to cut those tough steaks.

Helpful?
Thank GTMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, California, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I've only been here once. I ordered Biscuits & Gravy (yay for 24 hr. breakfast!) and was sorely disappointed. My biscuits tasted frozen, the gravy was heart-attack inducing with a load of salt, and the sausage in the gravy was VIENNA SAUSAGES! It was hands down, the grossest meal I can remember...

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

There is no better place to have breakfast, lunch or dinner. Very good service, food and friendly
A must stop for individual or family

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Adels is a good place; better than Denny's for sure”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Adels has a nice salad, the regular things a chain restaurant has, but I was not happy to learn their salmon is farmed. I don't eat farmed fish, and there are many things I would avoid here these days. However, if you are a person who eats most food, Adel's is better than a Denny's and most things are prepared nicely.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MistyForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adel's Restaurant also viewed

Eureka, Humboldt County
 
Eureka, Humboldt County
 
Eureka, Humboldt County
Eureka, Humboldt County
 

Been to Adel's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing