We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for families”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kariotes, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
laratatou...
Vilnius
2 reviews
“Perfect place for families”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Villa is amazing, in a very good location. Alexandra's very caring housewife and always ready to help. The pool is suitable for children. The villa was cleaned every 3 days, so we have nothing to care about. Just 2 min walk away is magnificent dining restaurant, Lidl shop are just 5 minutes by car. Definitely recommend it.. Thanks Alexadra...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coll78
The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent for families”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 3 families - 6 adults and 6 children. We rented out 2 of the villas and it was just perfect. The communal green area with swings and a slide entertained the little ones, perfect set up for a BBQ in the evening. The welcome basket, the farewell ice creams, all really nice touches. But most importantly was that any text I needed to send to the owner was responded to straight away. For sight seeing and visiting beaches a rental car is required but that is not expensive and totally worth it ! Because we went off season the island was quiet with lots of places closed but we could still do everything we wanted to. I really recommend this accommodation. Lefkada will take your breath away, the turquoise clear water and the mountains provide a nature lovers paradise !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattlloyd...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal base for family visiting Lefkada”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We've just returned from a week long stay booked via Airbnb. The three villas sit together in a residential area, with a large garden, children's play area and each with their own separate pool and private areas. We stayed In Villa Sonia for a week and found it very well equipped, clean and comfortable. The host Alexandra gave us a friendly and warm welcome, providing us with a breakfast basket full of goodies to get us started. Even toilet paper, laundry detergent, dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid and sponges and charcoal for the bbq are provided, making it ideal for self catering. The rooms were a very good size and the downstairs bedroom with en suite shower was ideal for my mother-in-law who is unable to use stairs, also providing her with her own space and privacy. The villa was clean and well maintained, with a bed linen and towel change during our stay. The pool was a really good size, with sun loungers and parasols on the terrace and cleaned every day, the shallow end is 1.10 metres deep and the deep end 1.50m. There is a chemist, bakery (open mornings), mini market and a few restaurants within walking distance however Lefkada Town is only 10 minutes by car or the busy resort of Nydri only 15 minutes in the other direction - where we also enjoyed a visit to the waterfalls. The sea here really is the beautiful colour that you see in photos and although the beaches are mostly pebble with calmer waters, we did visit Kathisma beach which is a beautiful stretch of sand ideal for sand castles but with pretty strong waves. The villa made a great base and we really enjoyed our stay. The final night ice creams and bottle of wine dropped in to us by Alexandra were a particularly nice and personal touch. Alexandra and her husband were helpful throughout and just a phone call away if needed. We would definitely recommend this villa to others.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vsaltas
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal family holidays in a very hospitable place”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The service was very good and the young couple who manage the villas were very friendly, hospitable and helpful.
The villa we stayed in was comfortable and most importantly clean and with all the amenities. Our kids loved it and did not want to leave.
We are very satisfied about our choice and we think seriously to return back at the same place next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The young couple who manage the villa were very friendly and helpful .
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing