We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Mi Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 341 Restaurants in Escondido
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Escondido, California
2 reviews
“Very nice!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Food and service are excellent, very friendly and helpful staff. A little on the noisy side but still an enjoyable experience. Decor is very nice and the fireplace so warm and relaxing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy32358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    34
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Favorite Mexican”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We love eating out and my husband loves Mexican food so we're usually on the hunt for a great restaurant. We finally stumbled upon this years ago and we dine here often. The food and the atmosphere are great! My only complaint is on busy nights it gets very loud in there! The design of the center area echos the sound and then they bring in live music and it's really hard to talk. We just pick the quiet eveinings and it's great!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, CA
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Support a Local Owner”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This very interestingly designed restaurant is obviously a labor of love for the family that owns it. Food is very good. Sit somewhere other than the rotunda if you can (tends to get noisy and a little chilly). Other areas of the restaurant are cozier but be sure to look at the sculptural mural in the rotunda. We go there often. Good for both lunch and dinner. They have a Sunday buffet brunch too. Not for us as we'd prefer to order from the menu but it's very popular.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CARedflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere with food to match”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I tried this place because I needed to meet someone for dinner in a place that was half way between Temecula and San Diego. I was pleasantly surprised. The food was excellent, the servers were attentive and it was quiet enough to talk to my dinner partners without interruption. Very family friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RevK8_1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fun place to go in Esco”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is a finn place to go with kids. The decor is cool and the food and service are good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank twinmamacitasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mi Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing