We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Dinner”

Joe's Italian Cuisine
Ranked #27 of 341 Restaurants in Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
South Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family Dinner”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We celebrated a birthday with a party of 10. We took up the whole center section of the restaurant. The staff was friendly and attentive. The food portions were large and the prices were fair. We all enjoyed the dinner experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Have eaten twice here in 20 years”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

The food is bland and to much tomato sauce. Ate here ten years ago and forgot how bad the food was. The service is great much better than the food. Avoid eating here.

Helpful?
Thank Fred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“Piece of Italy in Escondido”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Joe's is my favorite Italian restaurant in San Diego. The environment is warm and welcoming and the decorations are my favorite part. The portions are large and filling and everything is homemade and fresh. I get the gnocchi and tiramisu every time I go. Overall, I go to Joe's at least once a month and it's worth the 30 minute drive from home. When you're at Joe's, you're part of the family.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, CA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This restaurant is the life blood of the family that owns it. Funky Italian interior that fun to look at. Food is great. Not much of a wine list but just order a carafe of house red. I usually order the raviolis but there are many good choices on the menu.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank CARedflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Italian Restaurant in Escondido, CA”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Great small Italian restaurant in Escondido. Had good choice of dishes, wine, and other drinks. There were two adults and one child in our party and we found dishes that each of us liked. The service was good and friendly. The restaurant is small but interestingly decorated. The location is near downtown Escondido and there was plenty of parking behind the place. The prices were reasonable although slightly on the higher side for this location.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank travel2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Italian Cuisine also viewed

Escondido, CA
 

Been to Joe's Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing