We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Escondido Hotel(Escondido)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escondido Lodge(Escondido)
$83
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel Mediteran(Escondido)(Great Value!)
$60
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escondido Inn(Escondido)
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,794)
Filter reviews
1,794 results
Traveler rating
780
555
203
121
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
555
203
121
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharesan diegorec centercanyon grillpizza hut expressbedroom unitfull kitchentimeshare tourfarmers marketharmony hillmountain villatimeshare presentationwhelksair hockeyboulder springsparking passwasher dryer
Filter
Updating list...
1,521 - 1,526 of 1,794 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Our family was invited for a tour of the facilities as potential buyers and were told to bring all of our children. When we arrived and check our children into their play area, I mentioned to the caregiver that our son was high functioning autistic but that he had no issues or problems... I was only telling then this so that they would no question his quirkiness. Instead of being even remotely accomodating, we were informed that they were not "licensed for his kind" and were asked to get him out of the room. Despite the fact that he is in a public school.. takes mainstream classes, and looks and acts pretty much like a "normal kid," we we told to get him out. After this, a manager who checked us in stated that our son should not have been invited, gave us our gifts, and we were told to leave. Open minded? Nope. Accomodating? Nope... ADA report? Hell ya....

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank dare60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the mountain villas. By far this was the best time share we have ever stayed at and if we visit San diego again, this will be our first choice. We loved the location in the mountains. It was quiet but within 45 minutes of everything. Temecula is only 20 minutes away if you want get dinner or shop without going into the city. The accomodations are outstanding. Everything was in great condition and spotless. The bed is very comfortable and large. They have a firplace in both the living room and bedroom. The shower was graet and the kitchen perfect. We loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Welk Resorts has everything except a beach. It has two golf courses, several pools(including the state's largest), live theater and a shopping area, including a small market. It even has a local farmer's market with local produce, crafts and international foods. Planned activities are available for both adults and children. It is a reasonable distance from both San Diego zoo complexes, Sea World, Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm. It is in a rural area, but is also close to cosmopolitan San Diego. Accomodations are beautiful, service is excellent. My husband and I return to Welk often.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annambg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We love WELK RESORT! We spent 10 days there in May and really enjoyed all they had to offer. Great pools, great GOLF, great accomodations. Close to San Diego and points North as well.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nancycand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Don't let their marketing trick you into going to preview their resort in exchange for a free vacation somewhere extraordinary. They make a lot of empty promises and won't give you any details until you show up at the resort. We were told we'd get two free flights to Hawaii and 2 nights' free stay, with the option of extending the trip with discounted prices for accommodations, just for showing up and seeing the place and telling our friends about it, with no obligation to buy. At least they can't force you to buy anything, but they try awefully hard to get you to sign up for *something* so that they can then pester you into upgrading. When we didn't sign any contracts, then they told us rather brusquely that our 'free Hawaiian vacation' was a flight late on Tuesday to Hawaii with return early the following Thursday morning, giving one day to spend in Hawaii, and they won't even confirm your travel day or flights until possibly a few weeks in advance. You're also not guaranteed to get the days you request. At this point we said good riddance and never even tried as it sounds like the travel company you have to book through doesn't return calls, won't confirm anything, and requires you to send more money before they even tell you your flight details. The whole thing is a scam. Also beware of where the resort is actually located--it may be several hours' drive from the destination it's advertised to be at, in the middle of nowhere.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
225  Thank xxxx0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews