We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent room and price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Brawley, United States
1 review
“Decent room and price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Has everything you need and nothing you don't for a family to be comfortable. Hotel is not new, but well cared for and clean. Beds were cozy. Location is very convenient and close to Vons, Walmart, Starbucks, gas station, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Felipe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    128
    44
    19
    13
See reviews for
164
76
26
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I really, really liked the breakfast! It's the best continental breakfast that I've EVER had while staying at a hotel and the fact that it's complimentary is wonderful. Mary (I believe) is an amazing asset to the kitchen staff; she's very pleasant. The room was pretty outdated electronically (No flat screen, no IPOD docking station, no DVD player, etc...) so that could use some definite improvement. Noise traveled pretty well throughout our floor so that might be something to look in to. The hotel is close to the freeway, gas stations, grocery stores and restaurants so that makes it very conveniently located. Overall, I had a good experience and I would probably return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW Escondido H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Michelle, thank you for your review. We have been steadily improving the complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, and are happy that our efforts are appreciated. Jeri has seen your review, and it made her day!
We will soon be installing flat-screen 42 TVs in rooms, expected to be complete before Jan 2014. Along with many, many upgrades to the rooms.
Thank you, and we look forward to your next visit to Escondido!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

clean rooms, fast internet, an in-room sizeable mini-frig, comfortable sheets and pillows, fast hot water, quiet flush toilet, ample ice in the machine, in-room coffee, free breakfast. For a leisure stay with the family this place ticked all the columns I needed. No noisy guests during my stay. The TV had a little static, but nothing unwatchable. The elevator (only one near my room) was slow, but hardly a deal breaker.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW Escondido H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We have been working hard improving our property. The most recent upgrade is to our free WiFi internet. We have new WiFi access points, doubled the amount of access points, and also doubled the amount of bandwidth available. It is vastly improved (as you noticed)! We have also just finished remodeling all of the bathrooms - new tiles, tubs, showers, better lighting, and toilets with soft-close lids (kinda cool aren't they?). We hope to see you when your travels bring you to Escondido again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno,NV, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very nice. Everything was clean and nicely decorated. We just stopped over for a one night stay. We were hauling a 6 horse trailer though and luckily the hotel was not crowded as we would not have been able to park the trailer in the event they were full.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank M. Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguna niguel, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Convenient location, right next to freeway and gas station. Fast check in and friendly, helpful staff. Room was standard, Old TV set. Pool area was nice. Fast and easy check out. The best part of the trip was their Continental breakfast: Home made waffles, Fresh fruit, unlimited variety of all kinds of pastries, bagels. variety of drinks and cereals.Plus healthy choices for someone on a diet. Staff were constantly refilling so nothing was picked over. Good job there! much better than some of the other BW breakfasts. Great coffee!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San diego, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is beautiful and very well kept. The staff was also friendly and made every attempt to make sure my stay was comfortable and my special requests were accommodated. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Zachary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Turn table in microwave missing, refrigerator turned off, staff slow to respond to problems. Room looked like it had not been vacuumed past couple of visits.
Front deck staff seemed to be involved with something but wasn't helping the customers!

Room Tip: Check room over and notify front desk immediately and keep calling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gtrobert69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escondido
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Escondido
Comfort Inn Escondido
#5 of 16 in Escondido
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown in Escondido
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
#2 of 5 in San Marcos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Escondido Lodge
Escondido Lodge
#11 of 16 in Escondido
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#16 of 16 in Escondido
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
6.4 mi away
Welk Resort San Diego
Welk Resort San Diego
#2 of 16 in Escondido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel
Address: 1700 Seven Oakes Rd, Escondido, CA 92026-3308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Escondido
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel is committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. This pet-friendly hotel is located near many area attractions including Iceoplex®, Legoland®, Sea World®, California Center for the Arts, San Diego Zoo Safari Park, several wineries, golfing, fishing, theaters, restaurants and casinos.This Escondido, California hotel offers thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms, including two-room suites and family suites, each with free high-speed wireless Internet, microwave, refrigerator and cable television with 75 channels including HBO® and ESPN®. Guests will enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning with hot waffles. Additional amenities include a business center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.For superior customer service and a very convenient location in Escondido, California, make a reservation at this great hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Escondido
Escondido Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing