We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Escondido Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Escondido)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mount Vernon Inn(Escondido)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escondido Inn(Escondido)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Motel 6 Downtown(Escondido)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
218
163
54
26
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
163
54
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssafari parkfreeway closewild animal parkboiled eggsbest westernscontinental breakfastyogurtthe breakfast areamicrowave and fridgeeasy accessnice place to staystaying at this hotelconvenient locationpool and hot tubclean hotelsitting areafront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 476 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was our first visit to this hotel. Easily found of the interstate. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We found the room to be clean and very comfortable with all we needed for our 2 night stay. Very easy to access San Diego from the hotel, and easy travelling distance to places around Southern California.
I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is one of the best hotels in the area. Its an ideal choice for touring San Diego, the coastline and inland. We have been going back to this BW for over 10 years and it is always clean, tidy and the staff very friendly. The pool area is great. Local restaurants with 10 minutes. Do go to the Stone Brewery.

Room Tip: Try and book a room at the back of the hotel, as there is some freeway noise on the front.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ussh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have stayed here many times and will always stay here for the Escondido, San Diego, Del Mar, San Marcos, Encinitas and Carlsbad areas. Superior customer service. One of the best maintained hotels I have ever visited. Very easy on and off of I-15. Good sushi within a mile. Good fish restaurant in San Marcos within 5 miles. (Fish House Veracruz-cooked over mesquite). Excellent free breakfast at the hotel to send you on your way. Gas station across the street. They accept our small dog because we make sure we never betray there trust. We love it and it is our home in the San Diego area. What more could we ask for?

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This BW is easy to access off the I-15.You will hear a bit of freeway hum if staying in front of hotel but not excessive. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Parking was plentiful.Had an oversized room which included a dining table w/4 chairs and sofa. Breakfast is the usual continental fare with plenty of seating area. Pool is a nice size with seperate hot tub.Grounds are nicely landscaped. Great value for the price paid. Only down sides noted-bathroom does not have a fan and TV was old fashioned (not flat screen). Beds were wonderful and room clean. Property is pet friendly with ample grassy areas. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LVaddict4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed here one night before our adventure to the SD Zoo Safari park. No surprises here. It's your regular BW accomodation. Hotel looks fairly new, good safe location and plenty of free parking, your typical free breakfast fare and the place was crowded when we arrived around 9:00, so come down early. Several restaurants nearby and the hotel is about 15-min to the park. Desk clerks were courteous and helpful and had ready made maps/directions to the park. We'll stay here again the next time we visit the zoo.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ima1derer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews