We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Escondido Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2011

It is very clean, conveniently located to San Diego safari park and has a good variety of breakfast items.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gennady P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 462 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2011

This BW is clean, well kept, and has a great continental breakfast. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Since maybe of my other family members were staying at the hotel, they accommodated us by placing our rooms close together on very short notice. The hotel is close to the SD Zoo and is a short drive away from grocery stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This is what you are looking for its clean,quiet,and right of the Freeway. It is close to many attractions,very nice staff,typical quickie Breakfast. Pool and all others are clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruiserttd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

After reading many good reviews of the BW Escondido Hotel and being a Best Western fan, I was looking forward to staying at this hotel while on business in Escondido for the weekend. However, after checking-in and walking up a dusty hallway to our room, it was apparent that this location is not up to par with its sister properties. While the room was spacious and had both a microwave and mini-fridge, the bathrooms were outdated and at night we had an infestation of ants! The bed was not very comfortable and comforters were dusty. We told the lady about the ant situation at check-out, so I hope they resolve that soon. This hotel has great potential if it got a proper cleaning and an update. Good prices and prime location for those visiting the area's many microbreweries.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MissFranberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We recently stayed overnight at the Best Western in Escondido with a family group of 10. We were in Anaheim for a visit to Disneyland and then went south for the San Diego attractions. This hotel was very clean, super comfortable beds and a GREAT breakfast held in a very attractive breakfast room. We really appreciated the access to both a PC and Mac computer and printer in the lobby - it was very convenient for us to catch up on email and keep in touch with the folks back home! The family suite for our daughter, son-in-law and 3 children was perfect! Although it was a bit chilly in November, our granddaughters went in the pool and hot tub after a busy day walking lots to look at all the animals. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant and we all agreed it was a great choice of hotel for a one-night stay. We would certainly come back again and hopefully for a longer time. Thanks for some happy Canadians from Calgary, Alberta!

Room Tip: The family suite had a separate bedroom and the living room had a small kitchenette, a queed sized b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighRiverHylands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Our family had a block of rooms reserved for a wedding. The facility is in a good location and easily accessible. The staff was courteous, breakfast was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The manager went out of her way to make our stay smooth from making our reservations to checking out. It was a good experience for all of us.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene6835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stay at the Best Western every time we visit Escondido (3 - 4 times a year). The staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is always comfortable and clean. They have a breakfast that is filling and tasty. We have tried other hotels in the area (in the past), and none were consistently good as the Best Western is. We only stay there now.


One thing that has made me very happy with the Best Western chain (we stay at BW when traveling too) is that as a Rewards member, they ALWAYS post my points quickly and accurately. This is an extra that, in addition to the quality of their other services, makes BW soar above many other hotel chains. THANK YOU Best Western!

(In comparison, when I have traveled on business (and not chosen the hotel chain myself) none of the snooty hotel chains have posted my rewards points without me writing and complaining numerous times. I don't know why they bother having the rewards programs if they won't post the members' points.)

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the pool if it's a time of year when people might be using it or th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traylee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escondido
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
#2 of 5 in San Marcos
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Diego North/San Marcos
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego - Escondido
6.2 mi away
Welk Resort San Diego
Welk Resort San Diego
#2 of 16 in Escondido
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Escondido Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Escondido Hotel

Address: 1700 Seven Oakes Rd, Escondido, CA 92026-3308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Escondido
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Price Range: $100 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Escondido Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel is committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. This pet-friendly hotel is located near many area attractions including Iceoplex®, Legoland®, Sea World®, California Center for the Arts, San Diego Zoo Safari Park, several wineries, golfing, fishing, theaters, restaurants and casinos.This Escondido, California hotel offers thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms, including two-room suites and family suites, each with free high-speed wireless Internet, microwave, refrigerator and cable television with 75 channels including HBO® and ESPN®. Guests will enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning with hot waffles. Additional amenities include a business center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.For superior customer service and a very convenient location in Escondido, California, make a reservation at this great hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Escondido Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Escondido
Escondido Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing