We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The whole family enjoy the stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Escondido Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“The whole family enjoy the stay.”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Ours was a family gathering. Escondido Best Western is close to son's home.

Tips: Call early, so you are sure to get in.

Enjoy the breakfast. It is a blast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramaflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    134
    45
    20
    13
See reviews for
170
80
29
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Donna is the best. She was so helpful and I really appreciate her. Great place to stay and meet nice people. I must reevaluate my best western opinion.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladya77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I came down to the area for a concert at a close by casion in Valley Center. The room was ready when I arrived, was clean enough and quiet. Front desk staff at both check in and check out very, very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Over the last ten years we have stayed here numerous times. It is only 5 minutes away from my parent’s house and is the best hotel in the area. The staff has been great to work with, jumps on situations and gets them resolved. Breakfast Buffet has lots of variety and you won't go hungry. Perfect place to stay for the Escondido area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruisinbenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We found the staff to be very helpful, friendly and accommodating with your scheduling. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Our wedding party and guests stayed here for the weekend when our daughter and son-in-law got married at the San Diego Zoo Safari Park. The service we received was amazing. Everything was easy. The reservations, that kept changing, were handled with grace. None of our guests had to wait to check into their rooms. The staff graciously handled our guest gifts. And the bus that came to pick up our guests had easy access to the front of the hotel.
As for the basics, the rooms and common areas were clean. The suites are a nice size for after wedding gatherings. Everyone was pleased with the breakfast that the hotel provided and the hours that the breakfast was provided.
We have another daughter and should she choose to get married in this area, we would definitely use this hotel again..

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHiker20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Save yourself stay in San Diego or Carlsbad.
This was the worst hotel I have stayed in my recent memory.
We travel a great deal and stay in hotels at least six times a year.
This one is in a poor state of repair, smells, dirty and uncomfortable.
The only thing going for it is location.
If you read this and still stay, you won't be able to say you weren't warned.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motoair1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escondido
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
#2 of 5 in San Marcos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#14 of 16 in Escondido
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
6.4 mi away
Welk Resort San Diego
Welk Resort San Diego
#2 of 16 in Escondido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego - Escondido
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Escondido Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Escondido Hotel

Property: Best Western Escondido Hotel
Address: 1700 Seven Oakes Rd, Escondido, CA 92026-3308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Escondido
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Escondido Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel is committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. This pet-friendly hotel is located near many area attractions including Iceoplex®, Legoland®, Sea World®, California Center for the Arts, San Diego Zoo Safari Park, several wineries, golfing, fishing, theaters, restaurants and casinos.This Escondido, California hotel offers thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms, including two-room suites and family suites, each with free high-speed wireless Internet, microwave, refrigerator and cable television with 75 channels including HBO® and ESPN®. Guests will enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning with hot waffles. Additional amenities include a business center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.For superior customer service and a very convenient location in Escondido, California, make a reservation at this great hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Escondido Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Escondido
Escondido Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing