We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place!”

Steakhouse at Jalapeno Grill & Cantina
Ranked #62 of 339 Restaurants in Escondido
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stopped here after an ALL DAY at the safari park.. Not familiar with the area, but selected off of the list the resort gave us. The restaurant welcomed us (at nearly 9pm) and gave us a cozy table. They even had Valentines dinner specials still available - so we took advantage of that. Waiter was very friendly, and we had more food than we could eat. Everyone was very friendly, courteous, made us feel so welcome and the food was very good! Had the mexican shrimp cocktail, margaritas, plus our dinner special - more appetizers! Dessert! and a bottle of wine! An excellent night! :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California, USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Where the locals hang out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

This is definitely I've of our favored restaurants in town. The food is always hot and delicious. The owner is a very friendly distinguished gentleman who always gets you with a smile when you walk through the door.

Helpful?
1 Thank Trinni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican Food!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I loved it! The food was delicious, the restaurant/bar was beautiful & the service was great!!! Would definitely go back!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Solis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Center, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly Atmosphere, Fine Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nothing more should have to be said, but I had a mouth-watering, tender rib eye, and my wife's salmon was delectable. Yes, they have excellent Mexican dishes as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
297 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Wow and more wow. Great all around.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

NY strip was soooo good. Mango chicken was stellar. Service was top notch. We can I say, eating outdoors at 75 degrees with good friends and great food (Cadillac margaritas were outstanding) is just the best. Get yourself to Jalepenos right now!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ConVivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse at Jalapeno Grill & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Steakhouse at Jalapeno Grill & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing