We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice golf course!”

Eagle Crest Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A public 18-hole golf course.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice golf course!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We found this course to be challenging and fun to play. The greens were in great shape. The fairways were not that great but they have drought conditions here so that is to be expected. The price was excellent - $35 with a cart. Not much of a pro shop or food facility but the golf course is a nice course.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank maplegal30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    7
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Course needs work”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This course has possibilities but the condition of the greens are poor and have been so for a couple of years. With many other very good courses within 10 - 15 mins others are preferable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wiseoleowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun and Challenging”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The course layout was challenging and picturesque at the same time with a lot of trees lining the fairways. The major complaint I would have is that our foursome had some good drives/irons down the fairway but ended up with terrible lies because of the condition of the fairway; it needs some TLC (not terrible but maybe a "C" grade). The other complaint would be the lack of sand and consistency of the sand traps. Greens were nice and true. Can walk the course if you want. I would play this course again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marc f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Eagle Crest, the hidden value in Esocindido”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We've played Eagle Crest a few times in the last month. It has become one of our favorites. The course is in good shape and has enough challenge to be enjoyable without being burdensome.

the club house is the only drawback to the course.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“OK, but not great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Average course and there is no real clubhouse.The course is just in in average shape. So a place to play golf if your close bye, but I wouldn't go out of my way to play here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bombaymartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Crest Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Eagle Crest Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing