We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kid's Fantasy Land” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen Califia's Magical Circle

Queen Califia's Magical Circle
Ranked #6 of 53 things to do in Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Olivenhain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Kid's Fantasy Land”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

While it has been awhile since we visited with our grandkids we still remember the whimsical world of Queen Califa executed by Niki de Saint Phalle . Let your imagination loose.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    33
    9
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wish we could have seen it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This attraction is still closed - check their website before you go. Looks like it would have been cool. We ended up exploring the rest of the park though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AllisonDB179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for Art Lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very unique. It's in a park, which makes it great for kids, but very unusual so the adults can appreciate the time, effort, and talent to make something like this. It is something to see if you are in the area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Shar3698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san marcos
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Check for closure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

a fun drop in to take a look. However, it was closed in May, 2013 for repairs from vandalism. Check web page before you go.

Helpful?
1 Thank waterwoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Unique and wonderful free attraction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

A little hard to find but signs in the kit Carson park make it esay to find. Extremely unique set of large and colorful sculptures. Great for all ages, fenced area is closed on Mondays.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Califia's Magical Circle also viewed

 

Been to Queen Califia's Magical Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing