We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ya Mon”
Review of Jamroc 101 Caribbean Grill - CLOSED

Jamroc 101 Caribbean Grill
Price range: $15 - $20
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Ya Mon”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

authentic Jamaican food, priced well and large sevings. Excellent service and excellent food. We always eat here when we stay. Cozy and has indoor and outdoor seating. Tip, if you choose to go towards closing you run the risk of certain dishes no longer being available due popularity of that particular night.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachlovers480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Loads of food!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Jambalaya is enough by itself!!! Salad was just ok. Fried bread thingees were awesome (look like hush puppies, only not savory seasoned). Prices reasonable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank swimdesertrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Jamaican Food”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

The food is great with an excellent variety on the menu. Jerk and curry dishes along with jambalaya. Fun outdoor seating area. Small with limited seating. Recommend reservations.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HTH56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“AMAZING Food - fun atmostphere”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stopped at Jamroc for dinner on a whim with my husband and we were blown away! The food was great (and there was plenty of it), our waiter was very helpful, and the atmosphere was very casual and laid-back and reminded us of time we've spent in the carribean.

My husband and I split the large BBQ jerk chicken with rice and beans and sweet potato fries as our sides, and had more than enough food. Our waiter even offered coco bread on the house and it was AMAZING! Each new item we tried far exceeded our expectations.

There is indoor and outdoor seating - outdoor seating has a heater for when the weather calls for it.

If you are looking for something fancy - this isn't your place - but if you are looking for good (plentiful!) food, casual atmosphere, and friendly staff, I'd highly recommend Jamroc. We will definitely return next time we are in San Diego!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank javakaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a quirky themed place”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

different food choices, decent prices, GREAT atmosphere with patio seating and service is good when they are busy. the owner is ALWAYS there, very friendly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamroc 101 Caribbean Grill also viewed

Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing