We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good pizza”

Pizzicato Gourmet Pizza
Ranked #93 of 296 Restaurants in Encinitas
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“very good pizza”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

well this one was a surprise for sure. I did not expect more than pretty standard pizza. it was late and looking for a quick meal. The pizza was well beyond my expectation with quality ingredients ,and cooked just right. Thin crust , tangy tasteful sauce and the best part was the cheese Not a fancy place just a down home pizza place,or it would be a 5 start place. Other selections available .worth a try for sure

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well prepared and flavorful”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Try the Thai Chicken pizza. We also liked the Arugula and candied pecans salad with gorgonzola cheese.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank buildergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlsbad
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Been going there 15 years now!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Wow, great pizza. Kirk and Travis and Liz very nice and accommodating. Great food. Great price. Great location. Lunch deals great. Just go, and enjoy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlsbadJohn_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Half Baked is a Fully Baked Idea!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We use Pizzicato for take out and always order a half-baked. Take it home, pop it in a pre-heated oven and enjoy hot, tasty pizza 15 or so minutes later. Prices are on the high side but the quality, order to pick up time and half baked balance out the cost.

Helpful?
Thank TominCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great casual dining with or without kids!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

If you are looking for a great pizza or wonderful salads, this place is perfect on or off a budget. The services is personal, the selections great and they will help you figure out which if their specialty pizzas will suit your tastes. I love thier arugula pear salad and the spinach is awesome too. Because I can never decide which pizza I want, I love that you can order by the slice from at least 4 of their specialities which are making as needed so they are ready to go. They always have cheese for the kids, or will make one if it isn't ready. There are great beer and wine by the glass options to choose from. You order at the counter and they bring your items to the table or you can get things to go. High quality food for reasonable prices. We have gone for date night prior to a movie or with the family. Always great!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladycorcoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzicato Gourmet Pizza also viewed

Encinitas, CA
Encinitas, CA
 
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 

Been to Pizzicato Gourmet Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing